Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, ca

Heaven on earth after a long drive.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the freeway, the hotel was very clean, all the employees were professional and cheerful, great Wifi, wonderful beds, it was perfect.
Cons: Nothing. It's perfect. There were other travelers (single or families) they were all busy doing their own routine and enjoying the facilities.
Location: See above comments. The front desk employee gave us a map with different places for dinner that were close by.
After a long drive the hotel was easy access from highway 5, parking at the hotel was easy and best of all check-in was fast and the agent was very polite. Our room was ready! Everything was perfect. We walked to the grocery store that was near by to pick up dinner as there is a microwave in the room--sitting in a restruart was not an option for us after 7 hrs sitting in a car. Breakfast in the morning was very nice with plenty of tables for seating. All the Employees at the hotel were very professional. It was a real joy to have such a nice hotel stop to refresh before starting the final drive home. 5 stars it was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

No wifi

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They promised a roll away they couldn't provide and charged for wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

management very rude!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The real employees like Suzett and Susi were so acomaditing and friendly!! Maybe they should teach management!
Cons: MANAGEMENT
After a 12 hour drive we checkin our room key did not work!!! After several trips back down to the front desk a employe came still no luck. We changed rooms after several trys key worked. One man said this has been a problem for him also. When we got into our room with my husband who has a bad back !!! This is now an hour after arival . When we got into our room we said we were told that we would have 2 queen beds and a couch (there are 4 adults). We asked about this nothing is available could we wait and get one? And how about a little compensation for ALL THE KEY MESS! Two bottles of water and two candy bars that were gray not chocolate were sent up!! When speaking to the manager she said why don't we go somewhere else!! The maid and other staff were very acomaditing and very friendly! But the management and a large man on the cleaning staff were so rude! My mom has been a Hilton member for years never ever have we had such a bad experience ! Oh by the way we were there for a Memorial service for a dear family member!!! You need to work on management and people skills at this location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: very quiet, some restaurants and groceries stores, coffee shops, great location right off freeway.
This hotel was the midway point to our long drive from Selma, CA to Seattle, WA. Great service and great clean room, staff was very professional and helpful. Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Medford

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and location. Also it is clean and you feel safe
Cons: It is not as new as the Hilton Garden, and the breakfast is good, but there is no restaurant.
Location: There is a very good Italian place, as short walk as well as an Applebees that is an easy walk, a Starbucks and a Barnes and Noble
The staff are the best - efficient and friendly. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is also functional - there are enough places to easily charge your phone etc. It is very close to the airport and there are several dining options (including a Starbucks and a Barnes and Noble) that are an easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Restaurants are walking distance. Good access to road to Crater Lake.
Very friendly staff. Helpful. Rooms and beds were fine.
4 out of 5
by Farshid

Clean room

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Got first floor. Noisy a little bit from second floor when they walked around. Very clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast as a complimentary food. Good location for shopping.
4 out of 5
by Noriko

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was kind to offer me a membership so that we get benefits later. My son found and killed some ants in the room. When the clogged toilet was cleaned, it was just wiped but not sanitized. On the way back to the office, the worker dripped the toilet water from the plunger on the tile and carpet. The extra bed ($10) was so flimsy my husband had to remove the thin mattress and placed it on the floor to sleep, because the wires of the mattress ate into his body.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We noticed that the bar of soap was used and put back into the package.
5 out of 5
by Cam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels