Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, great Wi-Fi, nice indoor pool
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not very good and not replenished often enough when trays were empty.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping and a Fred Meyer store.
We booked this hotel for a one night stay for an event we were attending in Medford. The hotel was a bit hard to find even though we thought we were following the google map directions. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and large, with all the expected amenities, including a Keurig coffee-maker, refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV. The bathroom was large and well-lit. Wi-Fi was excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a nice indoor pool. We were disappointed with the complimentary breakfast, though. The scrambled eggs were dry and sections were hard. The egg white omeletes that were brought out to replenish the empty tray were cold, as if they had been refrigerated. There were no waffles, and the pancake machine was out of order. Given that a good breakfast was one of the reasons we had chosen this hotel over others, it was a surprise that it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Nicki, Hotel Management
I would first off like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are always looking for ways that we can improve our guest's stays. I apologize that the breakfast did not meet your standards and that our pancake machine was out of order. We hope that you will give us another chance as we can ensure you that any issues will be corrected immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 9, 2018
It was a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. It was almost perfect however, the hallway to our room was dirty on some occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Nicki, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Medford, OR and also that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the staff. We will look into making sure that the carpets are vacuumed more often. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great staff, nice place, would definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the road

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice hotel, front desk was excellent and the breakfast was great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: On-screen channel guide, HD channels on the TV, cleanliness, free breakfast.
Location: A stone's throw from the Harry & David store.
We stayed here for one night en route to Portland from California. The hotel has a pretty good location close to restaurants/fast food, a Harry & David store, and Fred Meyer. The interior is clean and the staff was friendly. The room itself was well maintained and normal sized (not too big, but not very small either). One of my favorite things about the room was that the television had an on-screen guide like my cable box at home, and I didn't have to flip around between each channel to see what was on. The cable signal was also in HD, which I find isn't often the case at many hotels (putting an HDTV in the rooms with a standard definition signal is a huge pet peeve of mine!!) The included breakfast was also good. It wasn't gourmet or anything, but got the job done. There were premade omelettes, sausage, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries/muffins, and a pancake maker, among a few other things. Pretty much something for everyone. They were keeping all the food items well-stocked, unlike some other hotels I've been at recently where everything runs out after an hour. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback of your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Medford. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Nicki Drake General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels