Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Special hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel was very clean nice staff and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Nice Stop

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was really friendly and told us about the area. We were just passing through, and he seemed to care about our comfort. The breakfast was good, but there was only one person refilling the food. We had to wait for her to come around. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel with very helpful, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Our stay was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room and it was a little tight for 3 people. There wasn't much room to move around and it was a bit challenging getting 3 people around the table for cards or dinner. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, even with the tight quarters. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We tried another place and called for a cancelation, and went here and it was way better than a 3 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted May 31, 2016
It was nice. Kind of spend your for the weekend. Breakfast was nice. Clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value for feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Clean & quiet

Posted May 29, 2016
Most comfortable pillows I have ever put my head on! New linens and the room was immaculate. Quiet also. I definitely would stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Place said it could sleep 5 but it was cramped.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: Wi Fi speeds
Website states this place can sleep 5. However, when the roll-away bed was brought in, there was almost no room to fit the rollaway bed. In fact, the 2nd time we stayed here (we stayed here twice on different days on our trip), when I requested the roll away bed, the attendant at the front desk said it might not work because it could create a safety hazard as it would block the exit to the door. Wi-Fi in this hotel was so slow it was almost not usable. Rates were reasonable and indoor pool was nice during the Spring. Not sure if I would stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any confusion regarding the addition of the roll-away bed. We apologize for the slow wi-fi, rest assured that this issue is being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to make your stay better if you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not great!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small if you are traveling with a family of 4. They were warm despite the air conditioning & the wifi wasn't great. The staff, breakfast, pool & nightly cookies were the pluses for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Our apologies for the room being warm and the internet not working properly. These issues will be looked into. We are very happy that we were able to make your stay a good one despite the issues. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, The Staff at Holiday Inn Express Medford