Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I would definitely stay there again.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The only weird thing, was the biscuits they served w/ the gravy were funny tasting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was closed.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing, pool was closed, didn't stay there.
Cons: Pool could be open or guests could be told it was closed before arriving for check in.
Location: No
We booked specifically for the pool, and we were not informed that it was under renovation until we checked in. Ended up getting the reservation cancelled thanks to the Expedia staff. Hotel staff would not cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel and our room was clean, comfortable, and functional. We did not have issues at all. I thought it was a good value in it's price range. It seems to me that overall this brand has improved their quality and have become consistent and reliable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Kicks butt on the Flagship for SOU families!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Very close to SOU and great restaraunts, El Paraiso and the Oaktree
Very nice knowledgeable staff! So much more comfortable for SOU families! Great breakfast and we'll worth the few extra bucks...for Clean and comfortable. Tired of the extremely rude staff at other hotels in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn valley, ca

Clean, good breakfast, helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The room smelled so fresh, and was very clean. The staff was helpful with dining recommendations. I left an expensive camera in a drawer which they retrieved and are shipping to me. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight en route

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival
An easy overnight while traveling I-5. Everything was as expected and the staff happily produced another suitcase stand upon my request. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door and a brew pub next to that. Easy on and off the Interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Theatre

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Went to see Hamlet. Needed a place to stay. Staff was very acomadating. Good food just down street. Breakfast at hotel better then most "continentals". Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Spacious room, very clean, nice warm, continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel 8 minutes from SOU and Ashland

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable beds
Location: Ashland's Shakespearean Festival
We had good beds and a short drive to Southern Oregon University and Ashland's Shakespeare Festival. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good coffee.