Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The front desk guy checking us in was rude when we didn't want the "upgrade" to two queens from a queen, but the rest of our stay was lovely. Clean, well-appointed suite with a nice little kitchen, comfy bed and sitting area. Truly felt very "at home" in this roomy suite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humboldt, ca

sleeping in an ashtray

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Central location.
We somehow got booked into a smoking room and unable to switch rooms due to full capacity of hotel. It was like being in an ashtray. We could barely breathe and all of our clothes ended up smelling just like the room...old cigarette smell. Not even the $30.00 worth of air freshener candles and spray could mask the nasty cigarette odor. The hotel did let us off the hook for the following night and so we just cut our weekend getaway short and drove home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel. Renovation was a pleasant surprise.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms have a fridge.
We stay at this hotel every time we are in Medford. It is a very nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

A relaxing evening after a long drive

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This was just a one-night stopover point for us, and a very nice respite from the road. The room was clean and spacious, and the nearly full size kitchen was great for preparing a quick meal purchased from the local grocery store. If we were staying for a few nights of Shakespeare in nearby Ashland, this would be a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Our first time at this hotel. We make regular trips between the Bay Area ( where we live), and Portland, (where our kids/grandkids live). Our normal stopping point has been Ashland, but when it fills up certain times of the year and the prices skyrocket, we look for other options. Based on our excellent experience at Homewood Suites, I think we have found the answer. It is new, reasonably priced, pet friendly and close to I-5.
5 out of 5
by Skip from Yuma, AZ

Fathers Day Trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg,Ca

best hotel stay in years

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a little updating of the couches in the room
Location: Lots to do. freeway close. Ashland very close. also walking path I discovered while we left( would have used it if I had known
from the moment i reached the front desk it was a very good stay. Young gal at the front desk was cheerful and happy(seems to like her job) very helpful. recommended! a place that would deliver since we had a long drive getting there ! Room was spacious, very very clean! I used the gym and it was stocked with towels and everything you need. Didnt use the indoor pool. but it looked great.
5 out of 5
by Robert from The Ends of the Earth

Birthday and Safari

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Central location made it easy to get around and to the freeway.