Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Customer from Washington State

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The comfort.
Cons: Poor landscaping. The grass was not maintained the day we visited.
Location: Crater Lake, an hour drive, several shopping centers, providence ER right across the street.
First we wanted the hotel next door when we booked online. On arrival we were nervous because that is not what we booked, the building. But, Boy when we got inside our room we were hypnotized. it was one king size room studio with kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, and utensils, The room and bathroom are big, I mean they are big. We saw fitness and pool, but did not use them. they look good. Outside, they have half basketball court. The grass around the building was not well maintained that day. Our housekeeper G*****lla did a wonderful thing. She left us a note before we arrive wishing us good day and we had a welcome gift bag at the reception. We didn't care what was inside, but the idea. We were there to visit Crater Lake, which is an hour drive away. The price matches with the accommodation. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN, AGAIN, AND AGAIN AS LONG AS WE CAN AFFORD IT. THERE IS NO REGRET. By the way this is part of Hilton I believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, California

Excellent staff; good breakfast; & great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and located to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Powells and great boutique shops . . all in walking distance.
Excellent staff; good breakfast; & great location. Comfortable, quiet and located to great restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We received rude customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, it's clean, room was good
Cons: customer service
A toilet in our room was clogged. I called front desk around 7 p.m. when I found out about this problem. An office clerk replied me that everything was fine before, she is only person in the office at the moment and she can't do anything because the hotel is full. I was told we need to wait until 8 a.m when somebody can come and fix the problem. After my answer, that we (3 adults and 1 toddler) can't stay in a room with no working toilet all night, I was given a plunger tool. Well, I tried to work with the tool but it didn't work and the toilet still was clogged. I called again, and got a response that she can do nothing at this time. After the call, I went to the lobby to speak in person with the clerk.After I described the problem again, I got a response from her, literally: "The best option for you right now is to keep working with the plunger. Maybe, it is going to work for you. There is no available room which I can offer to you". After I told that I paid for the room, I expect it to be in usable condition, and we can't stay in the room with no toilet available, she told that we can come to the lobby any time we need during the night. The lobby in another building. I got really disappointed and asked her supervisor's name and phone#. She replied that she is going to do something about that. 10 minutes later, I came to her again and got reply, literally "What??? You don't give me a chance to call somebody about it." Plus the tone she spoke to me was pretty much rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean, bright
Cons: pillows were smelly like 1 star motel
Location: location was great and lots of facilities were nearby
except the fact that pillows were smelly, all other were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Decent and clean! Courteous staff! Good breakfast! I will strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Truly like home!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: It's only a 13-minute drive to Ashland, so getting to a show is quick and easy. Using a disability placard gets you free parking near the theater.
We loved staying at Homewood Suites for its access to Ashland. We wanted to see a show, but with one person using a walker, it would have been hard to negotiate sidewalks and entrances there. The pool was lovely, and for tired travelers, a free light dinner and breakfast make managing time much easier than if we had to add going out to our activities. Not having a menu also makes meals much less complicated. I loved the hotel staff. I forgot the new manager's name, but he was very kind to me and my mom, keeping us in the same room for an extra night instead of moving us, and Roger was absolutely sweet and gentle. The housekeeping staff were all more friendly than I'm used to; their smiles put one on my mom's face every time. The only thing that was not perfect was that there was not a walk-in shower in the accessible room, but I didn't ask about that when reserving the room. My mom said she slept the best ever on the comfy beds, and we both appreciated the kitchen and separate tv area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We were there for just one night on a quick trip up and back home to check on some property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was our second time staying at this hotel, and it is our home away from home!
5 out of 5
by Jay

Mostly good....some cautions

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows are awful....bring one or even buy one! Staff is great! Breakfast was great! Pool was so cold little ones (others as well as own) could not use it much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through on our way to California.

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice, but our room was not ready and we were kept waiting in the lobby. Had to keep checking with the desk clerk. Did not appreciate this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel .

Posted May 17, 2017
We were in Medford to visit some friends who lived in the Manor up the hill. Very spaciaous and well kept up.