Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel but room had bad odor

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It had a nice lobby and restaurant
Cons: More cleanliness.
Location: We left immediately after breakfast so did not have time to explore around. I did notice that the city had many hotels and motels lining up the stree
We booked this hotel because the airline cancelled our flight and we had to fly to a different location so I did not have time to research the new city. We arrived almost at midnight and very tired to find an empty front desk. The parking lot was almost full and the room had a terrible odor. We did not request a change because we were very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Its really a 3.5 star place. The breakfast in the morning is good and the facilities are convenient (i.e. pool, dog relief area). For the value, the location and the comparing the other options in Medford, it has to be one of the best hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I wanted to take a moment and let you know how much we appreciate the review. The breakfast is definitely a wonder bonus and the pool and pet area are always a big hit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room, Lobby and restaurant, price.
Cons: --
Nice and clean rooms, fancy lobby, well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Y, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I hope to see you the next time you are in Medford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great for rest from travel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Neat and Clean
Location: They have a nice restaurant next door that is part of the motel.
Stayed on the way to Tahoe vacation and found it friendly, quiet and restful place for a good night's sleep. Reasonable prices with a fantastic hot breakfast included. Air conditioned and easy access to freeway the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope to see you on the next vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Moldy/musty smell

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our room had a moldy musty smell to it We complained and we're giving a different room but the second room still had the same bad smell. The room looked spotless but the smell was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Karen, I am very sorry for the smell that you had to deal with during your stay. This concerns me and I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Please feel free to contact our front desk to discuss your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and Good breakfast
Cons: carpet needs replaced
One night stay while traveling to Oregon for the Great American Eclipse!! Staff is great. Locations is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonnie, I am proud to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Our breakfast is amazing, and our staff is one of a kind. I hope you enjoyed the Eclipse and if you are ever in Oregon again make sure to stop by and see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Medford

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Location: Not much to do if one does not have a car.
Very nice, hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Biggest draw back was not much to do but eat and drink in this area of town if one does not have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that the hotel and staff were to you liking. I look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was friendly, helpful. They provided our family with shuttle service to nearby shopping and restaurants at a moments notice. Happy hour was great at their bar. Would recommend this hotel. Great rate for all the services they provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittney Mueller Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I wanted to take a moment and let you know we appreciate the review and hearing about your stay. Please be sure to come back and stay with us next time you are in Medford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

I don't like Exterior Entrances

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower and iron worked very well.
Cons: In the posting say there are exterior entrances-not safe in this day and age.
Location: A very good brewery within walking distance to get a nice meal.
I would never stay at this place again because it has no elevator and the entrances are exterior. The "business center" had one computer and a broken printer. The partking was very limited and frankly there questionable were people staying there that I don't typically see at Marriott or HIlton properties. My balcony was right by the river under the inter estate that I heard on and off all night. If I could not have afforded more I wouldn't complain it was sufficient and the kind of place I stayed when I was a kid that didn't 'know any better. For business travel it is not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much Road Noise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The space of the room was adequate.
Cons: Many things could be improved including the breakfast buffet, paint the outside as it appears dingy and older, possibly additional insulation.
The door to the balconey was nearly impossible to open. The room was very close to the road thereby making sleep very difficult. The breakfast did not contain any meat or ability to make your own pancake, waffle, etc.