Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great value for the money

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast buffet is very impressive
Location: It is right in the downtown area with a lot of shops and restaurants close by.
This hotel has all the amenities. The beds are very clean and comfortable. It has fridge, coffee maker, microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy to get to the hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Our room has the river- and park view.
We checked in very late, however the front office staff was still very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay here.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We like the fact there is a micro and fridge in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay in Medford

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly! And the breakfast was awesome. Also, having a restaurant and lounge on-site was very nice. The room was very quiet and clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything, it was great.
Location: I went to Klamath Falls and Crater Lake. Beautiful country to explore. Medford is close to the California border, I also went to Mt Shasta.
First of all, it's a dog-friendly hotel, which is awesome. It's adjacent to a nice park. The hotel is older, but it has been very well maintained. Surprisingly quiet, too, the rooms seem well sound-proofed. The beds were quite comfortable, the room and the bathroom very clean and well maintained. The air conditioning took a little figuring out but worked well, the outside temperatures were upper 90's while I was there. Breakfast was great, good variety and good quality. I ate dinner twice at the restaurant/lounge, which was a little pricey for the type of hotel, but the service was impeccable, the food good, and it was so nice to just walk to dinner and then to my room after a long hot day! I've stayed in Medford before at one of the big chain hotels, The Inn at the Commons is going to be my go-to place from now on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon / california

Nice hotel in Medford

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good breakfast Comfortable beds Accommodating staff Nice pool area, I would stay again ,and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic Resturant is attached.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place for foodies a top notch Resturant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Room needed help.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This is sn old Red Lion converted. Room was dusty. Bathtub was filthy. Box spring corner broken. Bed fell to floor first night. Asked for repair. They put it back on frame and it fell to floor in seconds. Left it that way! It needed new Box Spring which I reported twice Staff was nice. Hotel Lobby is very nice. Rooms need help with housekeeping and repairs. Too much for what you get !! :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The little check in gift, the availability of bottled water at the front desk for a reasonable cost, the very nice breakfast, wake up calls!
Cons: Offer a vegetarian egg dish. When I was there there was a family of about 15 who didn't eat meat either, but the chef had left the premises.
Location: Not sure about things nearby, I was on business. Location great from airport.
This motel style inn is surprisingly good quality. Sure it is close to the highway but if you ever lived near any city, you are immune to road traffic. The room was very comfortable, the shower has great pressure, and Lark's is like a world class restaurant. If you are vegetarian, you are sort of out of luck for breakfast, as the chef makes phenomenal eggs each day with a different combination of ingredients and then there are potatoes and the typical cereals and fruit. However, they said they could make separate eggs without meat, but the chef on one of the days I was there, had disappeared for about a half hour so I missed out. And, my company will not pay for breakfast when it is included in the hotel. That said, the staff were great, there are some nice little amenities, and the location just mere minutes from the airport is terrific. Not walking distance to any shops though. But overall, a great value, and a perfectly acceptable business option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience for transport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Free Shuttle for the air port
Location: Easy access to the air port
It was easy access from Airport. The front desk help me to call a taxi as a free transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice motel close to downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: same as above
Location: We found good restaurants within a very short drive and one within walking distance. Good location downtown but easy in and out of town.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are okay. Good breakfast buffet included. Easy drive to the airport.