Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klamath falls

superbowl weekend in medford

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location and great breakfast.
Cons: don't like the comforter on the bed too heavy.
Location: shopping and brewpubs within walking or short driving distance.
our annual trek to medford for golf and microbrews was a great succes thanks in part to the commons, great location, staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Hotel between San Francisco and Portland

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very central to town, easy to find, lovely rooms and restaurant.
Cons: The hotel was excellent, it would have made for an even better experience if the musician at Larks was present for longer.
Location: Very close to Mt Shasta (CA) and the intriguing Upper and Lower Table Rock formations (OR). Chose proximity to the town centre and restaurants.
This was an excellent hotel where we stayed for one night on a drive from San Francisco to Portland. I chose this hotel due to the central location in Medford, expecting to walk a few streets to a restaurant for dinner. We arrived at The Inn at the Commons at dusk on a late afternoon in November soon after it began to rain. Because of the long drive, cold and wet we decided to dine at the hotel restaurant (Larks) for our meal. This turned out to be an unexpected, but very pleasant surprise. Though we were unable to secure a reservation for a table (5:30 pm on a Monday!?), there was plenty of room at the bar. Present also was a live musician! Unfortunately he was only there until 6 pm. The food and wine were generally very pleasant, although I did not recommend the ribs. The room in which we stayed was excellent. Spacious, clean, tasteful and quiet. A good buffet breakfast was also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in while visiting southern OR

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The location was convenient. The staff were friendly and tried to ensure that my stay was comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, as well as the food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice rooms but there area seems to have crime. We saw cars with windows broken out across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast, nice staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The free breakfast was super tasty, staff was extra friendly. The parking lot was wide and spacious. Room felt comfortable and sufficient for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice. Hot breakfast and spacious room.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved the hot breakfast and staff service especially at breakfast area. I booked the two queen bed room and room is spacious. The hotel looks old from outside but stay inside is nice. It was good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pictures are deceiving...my expectation was based on what I saw on the web site. If you like unpleasant surprises and have the remarkable capability of lowering your standards at a glance go ahead and stay, you'll do just fine. In my case had I wanted a Motel 3 I would had booked it on my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at Inn at the Commons. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and I would like the opportunity to talk to you more about your experience. Please call our office line. Thank you, Natalie Crawford- Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice creekside room and great breakfast.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Need a shower cap in the room.
It was a short overnight stay and due to a smoker I had to change rooms, because smoke came through the vent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly front desk staff, and good WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience from start to finish!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel. Room was very clean, staff very helpful and informative and the breakfast was delicious! We really enjoyed our stay.