Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was smelly and whole place felt damp and dank. There was that old cigarette odour permitting throughout elevators. Asked for a trundle bed it was saggy and had massive depression so much so we had to pull it off the frame when we did we saw how tattered it the mattress was, it made me shudder that my child had to sleep on it. Must say a very adequate breakfast but could not get out of the place quick enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant time

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Lots of places to eat in walking distance.
The staff was pleasant and helpful to questions and requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A good stay with a great morning breakfast and coffee to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Adults 1 kid just right

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Dutch Bro's coffee down the street (cross over to the one-way heading into town, go a few blocks, then cross back over and head toward the hotel
We've stayed here once before, so that helped my decision on where to stay on the way home from Portland. The staff was as friendly as I remember from the last visit... and the cookies came out soon after our arrival! The whole place is nice, clean, easy to get around. Parking can get full enough that you will have to park away from the main entrance, but I didn't find that an issue. The breakfast room is open and inviting, with nice food selections. The pool is always a hit, especially with the hot tub running! Our room fit the bill and we got a good night's rest. Since our outside wall was facing the freeway, we did get some traffic noise, but I pretty much expect to always hear some outside noise at hotels and motels... heck... I get some here at home too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell , WA

Everything I wanted for my stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and soft towels.
Cons: ?
Location: We were just moving through no time to sight see.
Top of the line free breakfast. Loved the hot tub, 24 hour access. Would use this chain again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Smelled Awful and Terrible Wifi

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and there's a fantastic Thai Restaurant a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Replace their WiFi service or be honest and say there's no WiFi.
Location: It's on a one-way street so be careful or you'll end up back on I-5. (If this happens, I'd suggest you keep driving.)
The room smelled awful and dirty. Basically no WiFi. WiFi won't let you log in. Front desk tells you to phone the "Support" phone number. Bad sign when the support number is permanently on stickers on the room key... So you get to spend half an hour on the phone with support while they dink around. You finally get online and 1 minute later it kicks you out. Ridiculous. And no it's not room location as it's down all over the hotel. WiFi is a necessity when traveling and it's promised in their ads. Dishonest. Also the hotel is on a one-way street and if you are not careful you end up back on I-5. (I should have kept going.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Lq0434gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience with the Wifi. That is not a typical issue here at all. I do hope that you give us another chance next time you are in the Grants Pass area, feel free to contact me personally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice Clean, hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Great location for business or please

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Rogue River, Medford and Ashland 35-45 minutes or so south. Seven Feathers Casino 45 minutes north.
Hotel very clean, maintained and feels safe. Front desk staff very personable but businesslike/professional. Breakfast buffet serviced at a high level by the attendant. Good value for $$$
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Great place to stay in Grants Pass

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was cozy and clean. Liked that we can open the window for fresh air. Liked the light duvet cover instead of a heavy bedspread.
Cons: Would have liked to receive complimentary newspaper. Better fruit selection;i.e., bananas. Please consider offering non-sweetened yogurt.
Location: The location was good and centrally located to all sorts of actiivities. We stayed there while searing for our retirement home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville Ca.

The nicest hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: We liked pretty much everything about this place.
Location: The location was great with access to the freeway the easiest I can remember anywhere.
We have stayed in other La Quinta's and this one was far superior to any of the others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you folks again soon. Sincerely, Gina Barrett-Peckham General Manager