Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Deep soaker tub. Nice people. Beautiful room with fireplace. Very close to good food. Off season o the springs were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

The furnishings and decorating were delightful.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The entire "feeling" about the property was one of comfort and safety.
Cons: The cleaning around the spa tub between the wall and tub needs to be tended. There is dust and accumulation there and it is unsightly. (#6 room)
Location: Nice location near many interesting stores and services.
The staff were upbeat and cheerful although the weather was not. I like the fact the staff were quiet. They conversed with each other in low tones and handled their tools and equipment quietly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelseyville, CA

A gem of a resort

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Made a last minute reservation the day before our stay on friends recommendation. Could not have been more pleased. The resort is all new. Oh the water in room soaking tub was just what we needed on our long drive. I think we have our new favorite spot between Seattle and Santa Rosa. Nice dinner at their sister property at Ashland Hotel. Only thing to make this even better would be some early morning or evening massage slots for travelers.
4 out of 5
by Francis

Taking the Waters

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Subtle, tasteful, all-but-invisible service. Delicious, hearty food included in the room rate. Endless hot mineral water with most of the sulfur smell removed. Huge soaking tub for two in the room; shower stall in the bathroom. Good linens on the bed. Less good towels, and 4 was not enough of them. Bathrobes in the closet, too small for much of America (including me). Gas fireplace in the room, though it didn't light. (To be fair, the front desk offered to come and light it but we were already in the tub and didn't want to get out.) Didn't take advantage of afternoon tea, though if it was anything like the hot breakfast, it must have been ample and tasty. There is a continental breakfast for early risers, the idea of which brought undeserved, awful images of hotels past and frozen little Sara Lee danish in cellophane. I am certain this is not the case here! The hot breakfast included steel cut oats with cooked pears, many kinds of fresh fruit, fresh juices, baked eggs Florentine, crisp, thick-cut bacon, roasted cubed potatoes, boiled eggs, bread and bagels, served piping hot on a well-attended buffet. I want to come back in the summer and enjoy the pool and outdoor attractions in the area. There is a ten-mile bike path along the Rogue River that starts a block from the resort, for starters.
5 out of 5
by MARLA

Amazing property

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing! Such a nice property, great suites, nicely decorated, very clean, very friendly and professional staff, good breakfast...overall just a wonderful place to stay while in Ashland. Close to downtown but not too close for noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. croix Falls, WI

Great location! Beautiful grounds.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was a beautiful place to stay. So calming and relaxing. I stayed here while traveling for work and it was very safe for a single traveling female.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service. Very welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Loved the accommodations. Room was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is awesome. My boyfriend and I loved soaking in the hot tub full of natural spring water! Also I felt like the room was super clean. It was also nice that the room was nice and warm when we walked in (Their heaters work great! Especially in late November). The only problem was...I found a spider in my bed after I woke up in the morning. I also found one in the tub. But since this place is surrounded by forests, a critter or two are bound to make their way inside the room. Especially if its 32 degrees outside. Otherwise, the next time I'm up in Ashland, I'm staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Lithia springs is a great place to stay. The local hot springs is rejuvenating.