Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Beautiful and peaceful resort

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff are the epitome of gracious, helpful and kind. The rooms are well appointed and the grounds gorgeous. They have meandering paths, flowers in the garden and hanging from trellises, and a large grassy area where you can sit and relax under beautiful mature trees. The resort was close to town, yet far enough away that you felt you were in you own little piece of paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Deserves a Longer Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We were simply looking for a nice overnight. Lithia resort offers much more. Natural spring water baths, great accommodations for single traveler or the entire family, extensive massage and wellness treatment, outdoor pool. Great oasis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Breakfast and courteous staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed this experience, particularly because it was a last minute decision to stay and we had no advance knowledge about facility. It proved to be an exceptional facility with great service and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashland

Great place to unwind and relax

Posted Mar 29, 2016
I wanted somewhere to hide from the world for a few days. This hotel was perfect. Between the upgrades they have me the amazing breakfast and the mineral tubs rift in the rooms, I could not have picked a better place. I spent three nights relaxing and enjoying the wonderful healing mineral baths and the onsite spa. Stay here if you want luxury
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford oregon

the soaking tub is wonderful. the staff very kind

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: the soaking tubs
Cons: later check out time
Location: we live local so too many things to list...northwest pizza delivers a great pizza
just great every thing was so nice. great tea and treats....great breakfast my sister and I will be coming on a regular basis to just soak in the tub and get away...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Nice clean hotel, close to town. Room was great (tub was fun). Breakfast was very good. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Alder - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the mineral springs soaking tub, breakfast, and proximity to downtown. We hope to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Nice and helpful staff, afternoon tea was delightful, breakfast was also healthy. Beautiful room with a tub inside the room. Was a great stay, we'll return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Alder - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at Lithia Springs Resort. We are so glad that you found our staff to be helpful, our breakfast and tea services yummy, and your in-room soaking tub to be nice and relaxing. We are glad to hear that you'll return! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego Oregon

Best lodging in Ashland

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is about 1 mile out of town. No public transportation to town. Strictly car-only (or bicycle).
This was our 3rd stay at Lithia Springs Cottages. By far, the best lodging in Ashland (or near-anyone else anywhere. Over the years we have stayed at many Ashland properties, from motels to B&Bs. Nothing else comes close. Great rooms .. modern, perfectly clean. Good pool and hot tub. Wonderful afternoon tea and morning hot breakfast. Staff is wonderful. I have never found a deficiency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Alder - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are thrilled that you consider us the best place to stay in Ashland and we hope we can continue to provide you with excellent stay accommodations for many years to come! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were driving thru Ashland and needed a hotel. Found this online and loved it. Staff was really friendly and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. They were pet friendly and offered a delicious breakfast. Would stay again if have the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, on your way through Ashland. Sounds like you had a cozy time in one of our pet-friendly Patio Bungalows. Please do visit us again; either passing through or for a destination getaway! Happy Trails,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel has a very warm atmosphere and beautiful views. The room offered a gas fire place, a comfortable bed and a large bath tub. The hotel had tea time and breakfast as a part of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the review! We are so glad you found a warm welcome at our resort, and hope you come visit us again in the near future.