Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CA

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: A few miles outside of town so we did drive back and forth into town a few times to eat at restaurants, see a show, walk around Lithia Park.
Staff was friendly, property is beautiful, the hotel is away from town a couple of miles so it was nice and quiet which we loved but others may prefer to be closer to the action of downtown Ashland. We used the pool which was great, the room was very spacious and clean (except the in-room spa tub was a little bit yucky with hairs, dead spiders, dust fuzzies). Overall my husband and I loved it here, it was worth the price, and we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Quiet even with construction next door!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Room, gardens, pool and hot tub, amenities, lots of air, breakfast!
Cons: My husband missed having some kind of drawers for his stuff.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival! Don't miss it!
We we completely taken care of, and we loved our room. Windows on three sides: can't beat it. Lovely amenities. Steps from pool and hot tub. EXCELLENT breakfast. Friendly competent staff. You will FEEL so good at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Modern boutique hotel next to construction site.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice hotel but about 2.5 miles from central Ashland. It's adjacent to a construction site, which some rooms view. Our room seemed very new and clean but had poor build quality with poorly installed fixtures and finishes. Additionally check-in is at 4 which may be a problem if you have a pre-play dinner at the Shakespeare Festival and want to get ready. Staff was friendly and the provided breakfast and tea service is very nice. The gardens around the hotel are lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Country gem

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Resort is like a little village set in tranquil gardens, with no notion of being conveniently near to the road into Ashland. Suite was larger than the pictures on the web and very comfortable. We went to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival but also had a relaxing time at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel, within a short drive to downtown Ashland and OSF.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our First Visit was Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet environs, lovely natural gardens, and outside seating. Lobby and tea room were perfectly appointed, as were the 2 breakfast rooms
Cons: When I made the reservation, I didn't realize we were assigned to a studio. It was very tight, no drawers for items, or cozy chair.
Location: Shakespeare theater, Jacksonville, Southern Oregon University campus, restaurants galore, and walking.
Although the Hillside Studio was small, it was comfortable, cool, and very clean. The full breakfast and Spa availability are two reasons we would return in a heartbeat. I rated Lithia Spa Resort a resounding 5. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet but distant

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Too far from town, lots kf bees and flies. Comfortable furniture and bed. Pool not heated and cold in August!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserve good room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Carpet was so dirty. I put the towels over it. Too many stains on it. They may need seriously consider to replace it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Oregon House, CA

nice Hotel close to down town and theater.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel with beautiful arranged gardens. Balm for eyes and soul. A quiet location and yet close to the Highway. Everything is well maintained, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool, fitness room and Spa available. What could you wish more for. I found the bath tub in the room a little disturbing. May be nice for newly lovers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great oasis in Ashland

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The spacious and open rooms. The soaking tubs in the room that filled with the spring waters. The kind staff. The great breakfasts.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was loud construction going on next to the hotel. This is a temporary thing and shouldn't stop anyone from staying t
We were in Ashland to attend the Shakespeare festival. The hotel was so nice though that it was hard to leave at times. The bungalows were very spacious and comfortable, and the staff very nice and attentive. The buffet breakfast was very good; everything was fresh and delicious. It really was a respite especially in the hot weather.