Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. croix Falls, WI

Great location! Beautiful grounds.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was a beautiful place to stay. So calming and relaxing. I stayed here while traveling for work and it was very safe for a single traveling female.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service. Very welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Loved the accommodations. Room was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is awesome. My boyfriend and I loved soaking in the hot tub full of natural spring water! Also I felt like the room was super clean. It was also nice that the room was nice and warm when we walked in (Their heaters work great! Especially in late November). The only problem was...I found a spider in my bed after I woke up in the morning. I also found one in the tub. But since this place is surrounded by forests, a critter or two are bound to make their way inside the room. Especially if its 32 degrees outside. Otherwise, the next time I'm up in Ashland, I'm staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Lithia springs is a great place to stay. The local hot springs is rejuvenating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique hotel thermal water in rooms!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Ashland is great town!
Beautiful hotel! Comfortable beds and big rooms! Ask for upgrade!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close enough to town..good value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Condition of the rooms facility. Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Close to HWY 99. Landscaping to shield the hotel from the road and commercial establishments nearby.
Location: Plays, dining and hiking
Stayed in one of their cottages. It was like having our own small apartment. Very Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CA

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: A few miles outside of town so we did drive back and forth into town a few times to eat at restaurants, see a show, walk around Lithia Park.
Staff was friendly, property is beautiful, the hotel is away from town a couple of miles so it was nice and quiet which we loved but others may prefer to be closer to the action of downtown Ashland. We used the pool which was great, the room was very spacious and clean (except the in-room spa tub was a little bit yucky with hairs, dead spiders, dust fuzzies). Overall my husband and I loved it here, it was worth the price, and we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Quiet even with construction next door!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Room, gardens, pool and hot tub, amenities, lots of air, breakfast!
Cons: My husband missed having some kind of drawers for his stuff.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival! Don't miss it!
We we completely taken care of, and we loved our room. Windows on three sides: can't beat it. Lovely amenities. Steps from pool and hot tub. EXCELLENT breakfast. Friendly competent staff. You will FEEL so good at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Modern boutique hotel next to construction site.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice hotel but about 2.5 miles from central Ashland. It's adjacent to a construction site, which some rooms view. Our room seemed very new and clean but had poor build quality with poorly installed fixtures and finishes. Additionally check-in is at 4 which may be a problem if you have a pre-play dinner at the Shakespeare Festival and want to get ready. Staff was friendly and the provided breakfast and tea service is very nice. The gardens around the hotel are lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Great value for the price. Excellent amenities including pool, hot tub, and a delicious breakfast.