Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our First Visit was Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet environs, lovely natural gardens, and outside seating. Lobby and tea room were perfectly appointed, as were the 2 breakfast rooms
Cons: When I made the reservation, I didn't realize we were assigned to a studio. It was very tight, no drawers for items, or cozy chair.
Location: Shakespeare theater, Jacksonville, Southern Oregon University campus, restaurants galore, and walking.
Although the Hillside Studio was small, it was comfortable, cool, and very clean. The full breakfast and Spa availability are two reasons we would return in a heartbeat. I rated Lithia Spa Resort a resounding 5. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet but distant

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Too far from town, lots kf bees and flies. Comfortable furniture and bed. Pool not heated and cold in August!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserve good room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Carpet was so dirty. I put the towels over it. Too many stains on it. They may need seriously consider to replace it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Oregon House, CA

nice Hotel close to down town and theater.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel with beautiful arranged gardens. Balm for eyes and soul. A quiet location and yet close to the Highway. Everything is well maintained, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool, fitness room and Spa available. What could you wish more for. I found the bath tub in the room a little disturbing. May be nice for newly lovers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great oasis in Ashland

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The spacious and open rooms. The soaking tubs in the room that filled with the spring waters. The kind staff. The great breakfasts.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was loud construction going on next to the hotel. This is a temporary thing and shouldn't stop anyone from staying t
We were in Ashland to attend the Shakespeare festival. The hotel was so nice though that it was hard to leave at times. The bungalows were very spacious and comfortable, and the staff very nice and attentive. The buffet breakfast was very good; everything was fresh and delicious. It really was a respite especially in the hot weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful grounds and rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything - especially the great hot breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, fresh baked scones, steel cut oatmeal and egg casseroles.
Cons: Nothing
Very comfortable room and large private grounds with many comfortable chairs to sit and enjoy a book or glass of wine among the roses and many herbs and plants. Nice pool, tea every afternoon and a WONDERFUL fresh made hot breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just Darling

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lithuania Springs is a sweet little hotel situated just outside of downtown Ashland. The property is just darling, the hotel staff is very friendly, and the mineral springs hot tub in our room was just what the doctor ordered after a long road trip! Oh, and the breakfast buffet was really decent. Overall, we had an excellent experience and our only regret was staying just one night. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Day Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
So close to perfection. If there was no construction happening next door it would have been a perfect stay. The staff is phenomenal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice quiet room with great breakfast.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: clean room, quiet, wonderful breakfast. Cons: too many pillows, what do you do with them all...you know some guests throw them on the floor, yuck. Room could use some upgrades in the bathroom and carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blissful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Afternoon tea. Gardens. Serene ambiance. Breakfast buffet. Peanut butter cookies in the lobby. Friendly staff. In-room spa tub. Soft mattresses.
Cons: Shower and sink faucet fixtures were awkward; they turned in a non standard direction.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival: plays and green shows. Lithia Park. Standing Stone Brewing Company - great food and beers. People watching.
Lithia Springs is near the top of our list for a luxurious resort. Meticulous attention to every detail has been made to provide guests with a comfortable, serene environment. The breakfast buffet was very good. The garden grounds were a photographer's delight. The privacy of the in-room spa tub allowed great relaxation.