Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but disappointment.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It could have been quaint. I liked the parking space for our car close to the room.
Cons: The overall management of the hotel. It seemed like there were long term residences and I felt uncomfortable with that. Cleanliness in the room.
Location: Location was good.
When we checked in Staff was aloof. Upon entering the room it was pungent with odor. None of the electricity in the room worked and the bathroom floor was flooded with water. My husband approached the Clerk who was somewhat helpful. She solved the water issue by angling the shower head to the wall so that the drip would not flood the floor (it still dripped and was bothersome at night for sleep). She then turned the circut breakers on so that we could have electricity in the room explaining that it was built in 1930 and wiring could not take the demand. She suggested unplugging one thing to turn something else on. We worried about the safety. My husband asked for a second key and she did provide one, but when we tried to use it we discovered she had given us room 10 key instead of our room 9. We wondered who had our key. We had paid for 2 days; after the first night we put out the door sign for room service. We did not receive room service, new towels, new soaps, nothing. No one came into clean the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It was great. This was my second time staying there, and I'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento californis

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of downtown
Cons: Office more business like Refurbish so it doesn't feel so "old"
Location: Downtown Ashland is great - shops and restaurants and beautiful city park. Came for independent film festival.
The manor is old and not in good shape. It could be quaint but needs work. There were only two hangars in the closet. The linens are very thin. There is coffee pot and refrig in room which is nice but they did not service the room so we had no coffee the second day. The office is frequently unattended. An information sign says it should be open but it is clearly marked closed. Sometimes it says it is open and just ring a bell but noone comes. The second morning she wa out in parking lot drinking coffee - need to be more business like about the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manor Motel, Ashland, Oregon

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Replace the beds.
Location: Very near downtown Ashland, OR, so lots of plays to see and restaurants and brew pubs and boutique shopping.
The room was fairly clean and tidy, but the beds were, for me, too hard. They very much need new beds. The rooms are small and old, neither of which is a deal-breaker, but I couldn't sleep well on those beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Fashioned Hotel, Near Village

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: electrical outlets in the bathroom
Location: see above
People were kind and friendly. It felt safe and almost with a community feel. It was clean and comfortable, and though things were a bit "old fashioned" in design, I liked that homey feeling, rather than the slick, sterile environment of some hotels. It was very easy to get to downtown Ashland.
4 out of 5
by Nora from Arlington, Va.

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the well kept room. It was a little outdated, but it made up with cleanliness, and bed was very comfortable. The location was just perfect for us and we got to enjoy all that Ashland had to offer. You can't beat the price for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Warren from San Francisco

Great classic motel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great classic motel near town center. Excellent friendly staff. This is an older classic non-chain motel in excellent condition. Short walk to downtown and theater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel owner & staff made us feel welcome and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Phil from portland

Historic motor motel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming, great location, friendly manager.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Seattle, WA

A totally fine motel! Good price, service, etc.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A totally fine motel! Good price, service, etc. Room seemed clean. There was wifi and a TV and within walking distance to downtown Ashland.