Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with great location but

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Large room, and location to town
Cons: Another point, we always use a VPN service after my wife had her information compromised at a hotel. This hotel will not allow a VPN service
This is a very nice hotel with a great location to town and the Ashland Shakespeare Theater. Room was clean and quite large. However, I have decided to start writing these reviews about their breakfast service. I would prefer to not have a breakfast service that these below par offerings. It has to be one of the major contributors to our overweight society. I swear that hotels are into competition to see who can provide the worst at the least cost. Come here for the location but not for the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We selected this hotel because it was close to the Shakespear Festival (several blocks), and that worked out great. There were nice restaurants nearby, as well. The lobby is spacious and welcoming, and the staff helpful. The rooms are well appointed. The breakfast at the hotel was good, with a number of options, including real bacon, oatmeal, and a waffle maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Gulled, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Easy walk to OSF

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast room is poorly designed and needs redesigning to relieve congestion.
Location: Perfect location for attending the Oregon Shakespeare theaters and Oregon Cabaret theater. Close to many interesting shops.
Only a few blocks to Oregon Shakespeare theaters. Has complimentary breakfast, after theater snacks, and occasional wine tasting. Also has a fitness facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Gulled, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter ca

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Close to everything in Ashland ..................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and pet friendly.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops and a nice park.
We enjoy staying here because it's walking distance to town and is dog friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the grounds are clean and in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Asked the staff a simple question about the theatre we were going to. Got a snide remark back. A simple I don't know would have done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice hotel, close to Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My daughter & I loved being able to walk to the fun shops, restaurants, and our play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The hotel was comfy, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was good. They're also sending me some things I accidentally left there. 😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great room near OSF

Posted Jun 2, 2017
If you want a hotel where you can walk to the Shakespeare Festival, restaurants and shops, this is your best option. Spacious, well-appointed rooms, wonderful staff, beautiful creekside location, and most affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great hotel near the festival

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, room size.
Cons: It's a little pricey.
This hotel has a great location near downtown Ashland, Lithia Park, and the Shakespeare festival. With snacks in the afternoon and a great hot and cold breakfast that is complimentary with your room, this is a very comfortable option. We parked our car and were able to walk to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Location Location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: great location. walkable to all the best spots in Ashland. parking was easy, with underground parking available. breakfast was good, but very busy
Location: shopping and eating
great location. walkable to all the best spots in Ashland. parking was easy, with underground parking available. breakfast was good, but very busy