Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and perks such as snacks and a fabulous breakfast.
Cons: The staff was replacing carpet and touching up paint in the main halls, but were so polite that it never interfered with our stay.
Location: Near everything
The Plaza Inn is merely blocks from the center of the action in Ashland. We strolled through the park, shopped on the plaza and main streets - and we were able to walk to and from the Oregon Shakespearean Theatre for plays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, restful and Convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We appreciated the setting beside the Ashland creek and the close proximity to the theater and the shopping area. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We applaud the use of real dishes and cutlery instead of throw-away paper and plastic in the Breakfast Room. We will certainly stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to town

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Just off Main Street, easy walking to town/shopping/restaurants and hiking. Very comfortable, quiet rooms. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Close to downtown where we like to stay. Staff is very accommodating and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ashland!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It's great! Clean, high class, comfortable and close to everything!
Cons: More parking
Location: Ashland, Oregon - Shakespeare Festival
Plaza Inn is the best! Great comfy rooms with a wonderful breakfast by the creek! The rooms off of the terrace are the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to everything you need

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a great stay. Loved the location and setting. Will stay here again next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel, centrally located in Ashland

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Friendly staff, nice room with comfortable beds. Loved that we could park in the garage, since it snowed during our visit! The central location downtown is great for walks to Lithia Park and shops downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Our home away from home for 12+ years.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The room has everything we could want for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Breakfast could stand to be slightly improved. Replace the weird omelet things (they're gross) and just serve simple scrambled eggs every day.
Location: Short walk to downtown with many great restaurants. Beautiful Lithia Park is also just a short walk away with duck ponds, walking trails, playground.
This is our go-to hotel when visiting family in Southern Oregon. We love the décor, the staff is friendly, and many amenities are provided. Room: We stay in the King Spa Suite; money well spent. Room is very spacious, on top floor, with a beautiful view of the creek and the mountains in the distance. View also includes a downtown parking lot, but that's beyond the creek. The room is comfortable and relaxing with a couch, large chair, comfortable bed, nice linens, and desk with chair. Includes counter area with a microwave, sink, and small refrigerator with a small freezer section (in case you need that for an ice pack). Food: breakfast includes an egg offering, sausage and/or bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, seasonal fruit, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, bagels, bread for toasting, and waffle maker with batter measured out. The egg offering is most often pre-made tiny omelet things with gross American cheese melted in the middle, so don't count on that being part of your breakfast as many times they're also dried out and chewy. Scrambled eggs are good when they have them. Facility: The hotel décor is beautiful. Some areas are more worn (furniture is nicked, carpets getting lumpy), but we're okay with that as it's still attractive, clean and comfortable. There is a nice fitness room and an outdoor Jacuzzi. Parking: on-site parking garage is tight, but easily accessible – sometimes you have to park underground (the tomb) as lot can get full during busy times of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Girls Night Out

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: They have comfortable beds and even offer late night snacks
Cons: No
This is a great hotel with excellent services which is located close to downtown and within walking distances to entertainment and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels