Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and pet friendly.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops and a nice park.
We enjoy staying here because it's walking distance to town and is dog friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the grounds are clean and in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Asked the staff a simple question about the theatre we were going to. Got a snide remark back. A simple I don't know would have done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice hotel, close to Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My daughter & I loved being able to walk to the fun shops, restaurants, and our play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The hotel was comfy, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was good. They're also sending me some things I accidentally left there. 😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great room near OSF

Posted Jun 2, 2017
If you want a hotel where you can walk to the Shakespeare Festival, restaurants and shops, this is your best option. Spacious, well-appointed rooms, wonderful staff, beautiful creekside location, and most affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great hotel near the festival

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, room size.
Cons: It's a little pricey.
This hotel has a great location near downtown Ashland, Lithia Park, and the Shakespeare festival. With snacks in the afternoon and a great hot and cold breakfast that is complimentary with your room, this is a very comfortable option. We parked our car and were able to walk to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Location Location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: great location. walkable to all the best spots in Ashland. parking was easy, with underground parking available. breakfast was good, but very busy
Location: shopping and eating
great location. walkable to all the best spots in Ashland. parking was easy, with underground parking available. breakfast was good, but very busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walking distance is fantastic.

Posted May 29, 2017
Quaint little place. Honestly we were not in the hotel long enough to really make any judgements. It was clean, fairly quiet, pet friendly and comfortable. If ever in town I'd book this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast
Location: close to theaters
ther.Great! Close to theaters & downtown. Great breakfast. Nice places for friends to ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel! Close to restaurants and Lithia Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Perfect Ashland Lodging

Posted May 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Plaza many times. It is always a pleasure. The staff are accommodating, attentive and skilled. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect with and creek out the back door and an easy walk to downtown and the theater. Yummy fresh breakfast too.