Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walking distance is fantastic.

Posted May 29, 2017
Quaint little place. Honestly we were not in the hotel long enough to really make any judgements. It was clean, fairly quiet, pet friendly and comfortable. If ever in town I'd book this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast
Location: close to theaters
ther.Great! Close to theaters & downtown. Great breakfast. Nice places for friends to ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel! Close to restaurants and Lithia Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Perfect Ashland Lodging

Posted May 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Plaza many times. It is always a pleasure. The staff are accommodating, attentive and skilled. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect with and creek out the back door and an easy walk to downtown and the theater. Yummy fresh breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Close to Shakespeare theaters

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: close to theaters and walkable main street area also has a fitness area
Cons: The breakfast bar is impossible to access, especially during high season. Everyone crowds into the corner to reach cereal, breads, toaster, etc.
Location: Perfect location in Ashland - close to theaters and shopping
We have stayed here for years because it seems to be the best choice for a hotel close to theaters, dining and shopping. It has an exercise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It was very comfortable and convenient. The hotel was next to a stream and just a block from town. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
We look forward to coming back and staying again , wish though there was a elevator in the cascade section of the hotel or bell service, to help carry luggage up the stairs Looking g forward to returning Andrea🌷🤗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel appearance was nice and close proximity to downtown and shops. Unfortunately my "garden suite" (room 016) was located under the dining room. While the staff was preparing breakfast early in the morning they would go in and out of a door that would slam which went on for several hours. There must have also been some sort of metal sink directly above as well that they were banging dishes into. If you plan on sleeping in past 6 am, I'd suggest a main or upper level room. The lower was ridiculously loud and not so serene. Otherwise, the staff was nice, even when I expressed my opinion of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to theatres and downtown. Nice large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great pet friendly hotel! Clean and quiet. Good location!