Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by robert f

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Property is being rescued from its previous dilapidated condition. Earnest efforts are visible Good luck to the owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Basic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

DEPLORABLE BEYOND YOUR WILDEST IMAGINATION

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. This was by far the most unpleasant lodging experience that I have ever endured.
Cons: The repulsive insulting "customer service" would be greatly improved by not having any at all.
Location: I was not sightseeing or exploring. This was merely an overnight stop to rest midway on a long journey.
I arrived to check-in at 8 PM but the office was locked. I rang the bell and stood outside waiting for 20 minutes. The manager was unapologetic and rude. He did not even look up or greet us, and other than "Reservation?" and "Room XXX, " he didn't say a word. The key didn't work so I returned to the office which was again locked. After another half-hour wait, the manager finally returned. He reprogrammed the key, scowling under his breath as if it was something that I did. I opened the door, and upon seeing the hideous chocolate brown walls, old furniture, stove caked with grease, food left in the refrigerator, broken toilet, bath spout without a diverter for water to shower, and blood and hair on the bathroom floor tiles, I requested a refund. The manager refused, claiming that payment was nonrefundable because I had paid the booking agency directly. I returned to my room thankful that my stay was for one night only. I asked the manager for the location of the ice machine and was told that I would have to buy some at a store because they didn't provide ice. After returning with ice, I realized that the TV did not work. I called the manager for assistance. After over an hour and my third request he finally showed up. While muttering some cuss words to himself about the last guests, he pressed a few buttons and in less than half a minute the problem was resolved. Finally ready to get some rest after an ice-cold drink and TV......................................BED BUGS!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crescent City CA

Dirty, old, disfunctioning

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: nothing really!
Cons: needs remodling badly!
Location: the only reason we stayed in the hotel: it was close to airport.
the room was dirty, old, with disfuntioning appliance. very poor quality for $60.00/night
2 out of 5
by Erin from Portland

Very Inexpensive and It Shows.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean enough and was a suitable place to sleep. But the neighborhood was a bit sketchy, with the exception of the TV all the furnishing were past used looking (The nightstands drawer was broken)and the Manager/Owner was a bit surly. But for the money it was not more than I expected.
1 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Blast from the past

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Had a late check in and management was fine with that. The room itself was very clean but I think they could have gone in with a little air freshener. Not a bad smell but could tell window hadn't been opened in a while. Room had queen bed, fridge, stove/oven, coffee maker, and a sink in it. And a table with chairs. It was non smoking which didn't bother me but manager emphasized don't smoke very strongly. I kept saying I'm not a smoker and he said ok but if you do it will cost you $300 fine. But besides that he was very nice. Could tell it was an older hotel but didn't matter. Overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This location is probably best for people who need an inexpensive place with a kitchen for longer stays. The room had a full size refrigerator and stove and a small microwave. It is in need of freshening up. The floor creaked terribly. It was painted in dark red colors. The clerk is behind glass in a small lobby, so that should say something in and of it self.