Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western WA

Just passing through

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: quiet location
Cons: Floor was really bouncy and squeaked.
Location: No idea. It was just a place to stay.
Needed a place to spend the night while heading south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but adequate

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Management was very accommodating and friendly. They had a nice little vegetable garden behind the office.
Cons: Remodeling, but price would have to go up.
Location: Didn't explore.
Late check-in, great price. Neighborhood looked a little scary, but turned out not so much in daylight. Manager walked a bowl of apples and snacks to our room. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Just a stopover on a cross country trip. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very good location. Close to many attractors. Fast food restaurants in hotel . $ 25 discount to great hotel restaurant. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
short 1 night stay while driving through, comfortable enough no-thrills motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
it was and all right motel, could have been cleaner. the corners where full and the caulking in the bathroom needed replaced..... had an odder from being closed up .. had to buy a candle ... expected better for being on Expedia
4 out of 5
by Tina from lynden

it was ok

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I only have 2 complaints,,the continental breakfast is lacking terribly,I`m diabetic and couldn't eat the only offering they had, and one morning in the bathroom there was a huge spider
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very relaxed motel, not for the high maintenance.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly staff and other guests. My room was equipped with a small kitchen, bathtub, TV with all the fixins, and an excellent AC.
Cons: I wish the office coffee pots were set out before 8 a.m.
Location: There is a minimarket, thrift store, and sandwich shop within easy walking distance. If you are visiting as a tourist, you will need to drive.
It depends what you want in your motel -- I want a friendly staff, to feel safe, to be in a working-class neighborhood, and to feel at-home and not shoved into a corporate McHotel. The Plaza Motel provided what I needed. If you want hot tubs, sterile faucets, fresh-pressed linens and a suburban setting devoid of the sensuous, this is not the place for you. If you appreciate real connections to real people and lean towards the casual feel, try the Plaza Motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

This place was OK, not great.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The manager was very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms are in serious need of being remodeled and deep cleaned, not necessarily in that order.
We were running out of options for a place to stay, and booked this place through Expedia sight unseen. When we arrived, the manager showed us the room, which was not the room we booked. (We booked a family room) We needed a place to throw our heads for the night, and this was going to be it. The room was reasonably clean, but had an odd smell. This is an older motel and needs updating very badly. The bathroom was too tiny, with probably the smallest shower I have ever seen. I opted to not bathe the next morning; too much of a hassle. Bottom line, we've stayed in worse places, but have stayed in much better. If you just need a place to sleep, this will be ok. The bed was clean and reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by George from Vancouver

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good for one night when you have no where else to go!