Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

convenient, but not quality

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs a really thorough deep cleaning
-carpets were stained -room (nonsmoking) smelled like animal -pool wasn't clean -breakfast was pretty sad, unless you like waffles, they did have fruit -area surrounding hotel was kind of sketchy -beds were clean and linens were fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop on route from San Francisco.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We arrived late and the staff were fantastic and very accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was good and fresh. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool is in an very busy area and the "smokers" use the area next to the pool to get their smoke. This is right in the entry area.
Location: Black Bear Diner is right across the street and that is nice. At night the room is quiet.
The room was comfortable and had a nice large chair which was nice because my husband has to sleep in it (sitting up) We have stayed in the same room a number of times and request it when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Freindly

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Some grass around the hotel would be nice.
Very nice. Close to restaurants. Dog Friendly. 4 and 1 year old approved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern oregon

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice central location.
Location: Numerous restaurants close by. Hellgate dinner trip was exceptional.
Very accommodating staff, we arrived as a large group and clerk worked to get us adjoining rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our week in Grants Pass

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Well, it started with the desk clerk charging my debit card for my room, right after I told her we already paid for our room, that made us short to do other things we wanted to do, after three days I called and asked where is the credit for the double charging and the other desk clerk said in a cheery voice, oh that takes anywhere from 5 to 10 days, wow thanks! Messed up our vacation. The bed I paid for said Queen, the room I got was a double....(?) Other than that the room was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tweeker Land

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location to I-5
Cons: City problem. No answers to this question.
Location: It was a drive by for us.
The young woman who checked us in was very sweet. The lobby was clean and fine. The parking lot was full of cars. At every turn outside there were folks who were obviously on meth drugs. Super scary people everywhere! We checked in at night and left around 7:30 in the morning. Strange folks were still up and lurking around the parking lot. This problem exists everywhere (unfortunately) but just beware. Wouldn't leave anything in the car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay here

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible customer service, very rundown. The rating on this site is false.
4 out of 5
by Rio

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was a pretty good experience. Wish breakfast lasted till 10 rather than 9:30. Also wish they had a better selection for cereal, muffins, Danishes, etc. Also prefer a noon checkout time, 11 is slightly early.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels