Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

budget hotel has seen better days

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: inexpensive, convenient location to travel services for a road trip, close to Medford wineries
Cons: cleanliness
It's possible they were just overwhelmed with the crush of people going to the great eclipse. The cleanliness of the hotel left something to be desired. Our room and all the common areas had not been vacuumed. Our coffee maker didn't work although they replaced it immediately when mentioned. The location is next to a Denny's, a gas station and a highway, which is convenient but unattractive. I've stayed at Motel 6s in much better shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Old hotel, need renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room needs renovation. Mattress is hard and uncomfortable. I would not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Closeto the I-5 hwy.
Cons: Painting to get rid of the smoke smell. Possibly kills primer.
Just an overnight stay on our way home. Although the room was listed as non-smoking, the room deffinatly smelled of old smoke. This is not the usual Ramada room I was expecting. I hope they are not going downhill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ramada

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a smoking room and the room was dirty. We found 2 cigarette butts under the bed even though they had 'cleaned it. Sorry, would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfy bed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fridge, microwave, wifi, free breakfast, pool, quiet, close to freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Room smelled and had terribly soiled furniture.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Avoid this place. It is awful! The room smelled and the chairs were extremely dirty. Tried to switch rooms but they told me they had no other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alturas. ca

My family and I will definitely stay again!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great Hotel!! Kids loved the pool. Even though they were too little for the slides. Pool lady was very friendly and maintained pool environment. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was decent. And there were lots of channels on the tv. Great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa,Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice size room. Clean Room, Nice brakefast, better than most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Provide better cleaning services
Location: Was there for a country music festival that lasted 4 days. Location was easy to access as it was right by the freeway. Not sure what to do nearby.
Overall, very nice stay at Ramada. The fact that Denny's is in the hotel made access to 24 hour food service very easy and it was quiet and we didn't have any problems with noisy neighbors. The main complaint I have was that for the 4 days I was staying in the hotel, they didn't, not ONCE, clean our room! We left around 12:30 or 1 everyday and didn't make it back until 11 or 12 at night and every time they hadn't come in to clean our room. It was disappointing coming back to a dirty room over and over again and when we told the hotel about it, they weren't sympathetic at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice 4 star review. Some guests leave and leave the Do Not Disturb sign out think that some will think that there is someone in the room. Our housekeepers will not even knock on your door or enter your room if the DND sign is out. Chances are, that's what happened. We do clean stay overs rooms daily. Once again, thank you for your 4 star review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was unfriendly, the room smelled horribly of smoke, the room was not clean and the daily "cleaning" was terrible if they even showed up. I cannot say enough how awful this hotel was. Never again!!