Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Communication. I think the owners do not speak or understand much English.
The motel was OK. I called the day before to ask about my reservation. I had some trouble understanding the person who answered the phone. She repeated herself once and then hung up before I could answer another question. Not too friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a fine stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap, parking in front of each room, comfortable bed, functional bathroom, the shower/bath runs very well. Fridge and microwave.
Cons: The rooms are small and a little old-looking. Quickly becomes stuffy when the shower runs.
Overnight stay in Ashland, we wanted the cheapest and we were satisfied with the price and the services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small,clean, fresh.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Friendliness, smiling, welcoming guests. More helpful about restaurants nearby (he simply pointed us to a next-door restaurant).
Location: Excellent location, straight down the road to the downtown Ashland center.
My major disappointment is that the man (probably the owner) at the check-in counter was not friendly nor particularly helpful and never broke a smile. I suspect he is new to America and doesn't realize how important it is to be cheerful & welcoming. Maybe, perhaps, smiling at a customer simply isn't done.in his home country. He wasn't rude......a bit abrupt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very well kept

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean Reasonably priced Slept well
Location: We were just passing through.
Clean Reasonably priced Slept well NO, I will not add a bit more to my review. If you want more, write your own review!
3 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Wonderful location close to restaurants freeway

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place for reasonable rates, cleanliness, location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was a little motel and it was secure and it was great for the price. It did smell like smoke but it seemed safe, free wifi, and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Ashok Patel , Hotel Management
Thnks for ur good compliments.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Salem, OR

BEWARE--Relax Inn takes advantage of its guests

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Dissappointed in being charged $55 for an extra 2 hrs extention on my stay by the hotel itself...this left a bad taste on the overall entire stay...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything about it said dump

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
my arrival was at a late hour i admit, so the night person who took my itenerary cuz she couldnt understand english, made that clear, the room was kinda cozy tho, nice king sized bed, but for the 5 nights i stayed, my room was never made up, no fresh sheets, towels, nothing . . I left the maid service please, sign on the door knob and nothing, they took the sign off and didnt do anything to the room . . very strange, very unfriendly, just was a bad experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Ashok Patel , Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience we will look forward for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax at the relax inn!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Loved the cozy small feeling of the room. It warmed up super fast. Very close to freeway and shopping centers. Great location. Very easy to find. The staff were nice. Everything in the room was clean for the price I paid it was a great deal!