Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

loved river view from balcony

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: we used as hub to go to shakespeare festival and to crater lake as close to both then to visit redwoods too. short drives peaceful hotel.
Location: lots of good food at restaurants closed a little early for my friend.
new lady in dining room so friendly. made breakfast more enjoyable. great breakfast bar. liked dining room area too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g.p.

Best hotel ever

Posted Jun 7, 2017
My stay there was so relaxing ,it was clean quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to river.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Breakfast in morning excellent! Rooms need updating, furniture old and scratched, outside balcony furniture old and could be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood oregon

Great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff, very friendly would definitely come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, Washington

Great location, dated

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Right on the river
Cons: Needs a updating in terms of furnishings and insulation.
Location: The suggested restaurant for dinner was excellent and easily accessed by a nice walkway.
The Riverside is in a great location. The room was large and right on the river. The general construction was dated and was inadequately insulated from other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is comfortable and quiet.

Posted May 26, 2017
I enjoyed a quiet night. The view over the river is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Best Hotel in Grants Pass

Posted May 1, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay here at Riverside Inn. The hotel itself looked like it was straight put of a storybook with beautiful blossoming trees. The rooms are spacious, bed was very comfortable and the fireplace even had a guard fence that could be removed if needed. But it was nice that theyou had one since we had our 7 month old son with us. We had a patio balcony in our room and really enjoyed just leaving our door open so we could here the sound of the river. The staff is very welcoming and kind. The sell wine and beer in the lobby. They also have complimentary fresh made popcorn every night from 6pm to 9pm and a included full hot breakfast self served every morning. The breakfast was make your own waffle bar, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Bagels, muffins, cearel, and yogurt with several toppings available. They also have a full selection of coffee, and hot water with cider and hot chocolate packets. The also serve OJ. There is lots of restaurants, shopping and fUn activities within walking distance. If your looking for the best hotel in Grants Pass this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, Ca

A good recommendation

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Professional, helpful and friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. We all enjoyed sitting on the porch over looking the Rogue river and delighted in viewing all the different birds. An Osprey landing on a tree limb near us was an extra plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Dan Hodgkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Woody from Grants Pass

great stay, friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was better than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the river

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a wonderful time with a view of the Rogue River
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Dan Hodgkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.