Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from We live on the coast of Oregon.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was excellent. We had a wonderful time. The view of the river was beautiful. Loved the bed. The jet boat ride and dinner was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed one night and really liked the place. Beds were comfortable, nice river view and above average breakfast. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Great restaurant across the street.
Motel is old and needs more maintenance. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay in our riverside room. Beautiful view. Clean Rooms. Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Comfortable inn with a view of the Rogue River

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We were in Grants Pass to visit family. The inn is within walking distance of the downtown area and next door to the office for the Hellgate jetboat tours. It appeared that all rooms have a balcony or patio with a view of the Rogue River. We didn't use the pool, but others seemed to enjoy it. Breakfast had a lot of choices and the popcorn in the evening was nice. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We unexpectedly had to use a family member's vehicle in addition to our own. We asked at the front desk about keeping it in the parking lot and fully expected to be told that we could not or that we would have to pay an extra fee, but they allowed us to keep it there for free, which we really appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river and Oregon caves national monument

Posted Aug 11, 2016
After my family visited crater lake national park, we stayed here one night. Room was very clean and comfortable. It got great river views and I went to the park across the bridge nearby and watched a beautiful sunrise. My kids walked down to the river. It took us one hour to Oregon caves national monument tour. It is a convenient location to the national park and the monument, which both are worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, awesome pool, great breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: went to the caves in cave junction, it was fabulous
The whole family had a wonderful time, great view from the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

On the river

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great view of the Rouge River, good full breakfast of eggs, bacon and/or sausage, sausage gravy, bicuits, cereal, yogurt, waffles and fruit, nice patio adjoining the breakfast room, quiet and walking distance to down town Grants Pass. I prefer to stay here when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking the river

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Overlooks river, great restaurant next door.
Check in folks were fantastic. Popcorn a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Had a great stay, right on the Rougue River. Steps from Hellgate Jer Boat tours. Clean room, super friendly staff, very accommodating. Would definitely stay again!!!