Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mountainsp

Local gem

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Riverside Inn was a perfect place for a few day long work trip. Rooms updated and clean, staff very friendly, really nice breakfast selection. Tip I received from a local: it's not uncommon for homeless to walk around the bottom floor at night. So for safety reasons, you may wish to pay the extra $ per night and get a 2nd or 3rd level room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location, nice place. River views. Staff very helpful! And breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura , Ca

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Fourth time staying here. Cozy warm country feeling . Excellent staff. Great to be able to do breakfast before you are off and running. Popcorn another extra touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great river view

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Short stay in Grants Pass but but Riverside Inn was a great choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms with a view of the river.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

I love the fireplace

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I really liked the view of the river, the quiet room and the gas fireplace. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: I guess the rooms could be updated, but they are quaint as they are.
Location: All rooms overlook the river. Across the street is the Taprock Restaurant serving really good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
I was in town for a business presentation. After checking in and eating dinner I returned to my room and settled in to review my materials. I turned on the gas fireplace in the quiet, warm and cozy room. I almost didn't want to go to sleep, I was enjoying the fireplace that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Love that the rooms have a fireplace.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Love that they are on the river and have a fireplace in the room. Have a hot breakfast and a good wine selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of my favorite hotel rooms ever.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Yes, the room is small, but very well equipped. The furniture is made from rustic real wood, the stone fireplace has a gas fireplace that you turn on with a switch, the balcony overlooks the river with two chairs to relax in there, the bed is placed strategically so you can see the river while sitting in the bed, the toilet area is separate form the sink area, there is a table and chair for those wanting to do work at a desk, there is a very comfortable armchair with footstool in one corner. Empty refrigerator if one wanted to store food. Normal breakfast items and helpful staff. Very close to town (highly recommend going in to the town for food).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Watching the ducks and geese swim, the men fishing in the river. The rooms were clean and cozy with plenty of room. Nice fireplace and comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Sits on the banks of the Rogue River, next door to Hellgate jetboat excursions, across the street from Taprock Northwest grill. Short walk to downtown
We only had 1 night at Riverside inn, it is a nice hotel with comfortable clean rooms with nice amenities and a wonderful view of the river. The staff were amazing and very helpful. We will stay here again on our next time through and hope to spend a little more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and great price! Just what I was looking for...