Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful find

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This lodge was a great find. Great staff, good food. Looking forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel next to the Rogue River.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Location: Next door is the Hell's Canyon boat tours. We did not have time to do it but we heard from many departing guests that it is quite an amazing experie
The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and at a very picturesque location. We were on the second floor and slept with the sliding glass door open and could hear the sound of the rushing Rogue River all night long. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

The view of the Rogue river is very relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Professional and Personal staff They provide a large breakfast every morning. Fresh popcorn is a nice treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to a park, jet boat business and downtown.
Cons: Soundproofing the bathrooms. I thought the person in the adjoining room was taking a shower in my bathroom.
The bed was SO comfortable, the chair was a nice contemporary leather recliner, the view from my balcony was so interesting - jet boats, rafts, wildlife, etc. The breakfast was excellent. Staff members were friendly and so helpful. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Loved the river view and sounds. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was ok, not fancy but they had new linoleum in the bathroom that looked like slate, a newer countertop but the bath had a a little mildew in the grout in the shower and the room was musty smelling. I'll start packing riom freshener as another traveler does because mist hotels have some type of smell especially an older place even though it had been renovated a bit. The staff was great and had fresh movie popcorn for guests. Breakfast was a full breakfast and served from 7-10:30...longer than many hotels. We'd cone back again and the price wasnt bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice room

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean, quiet room with a beautiful view. I only needed a room as a stop over on a road trip but would definitely go back and even stay more than one night. Close to a restaurant too which was great after driving most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

loved river view from balcony

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: we used as hub to go to shakespeare festival and to crater lake as close to both then to visit redwoods too. short drives peaceful hotel.
Location: lots of good food at restaurants closed a little early for my friend.
new lady in dining room so friendly. made breakfast more enjoyable. great breakfast bar. liked dining room area too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g.p.

Best hotel ever

Posted Jun 7, 2017
My stay there was so relaxing ,it was clean quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to river.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Breakfast in morning excellent! Rooms need updating, furniture old and scratched, outside balcony furniture old and could be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood oregon

Great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff, very friendly would definitely come back