Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Parking. Quiet. Easy location from Highway 5. Friendly staff.
Cons: They can't do anything about it but the rooms are pretty small.
Location: Easy access to Highway 5. I think it's mostly for travelers, not a place to spend several days.
This motel is good if you're traveling on Highway 5 between California and Washington. Not at all fancy, but clean and quiet. I like that there is covered parking for each room right outside the room, plus extra parking is available. Only one story which means it's very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was small, as was bathroom. Perfect for single traveler or couple. Not so good if there are kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean room, Easy access, I would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City,Ca

Great little place for the price!

Posted May 15, 2017
Was a great little place for the price, the owners were wonderful came out interacted with guests. Breakfast was great, and good location. All in all, great bang-for your buck! Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham Oregon

Midway in travel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice linens. A recliner for the chair. Hot breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice if all rooms could have ADA toilets.
Location: Dutch Brothers across the street and not far from downtown.
Easy check in and friendly staff. The room had all the amenities we required....hairdryer, refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms. The comfort of the rooms. Some of the rooms have been renovated. They were very nice.
Cons: Don't do the envelope eggs, just do scrambled.
Location: The location was central to lots of shopping and restaurants and not far off of 99.
My rate was very good and I was a little concerned about the star rating for the hotel, but the customer satisfaction rating was high so I decided to go ahead and book. We stayed there two nights, one week apart on our way to Lincoln City OR and on the way back from Lincoln City. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast was ok on the first night stay, but the eggs weren't very good. On the 2nd night stay they were very good. On the 2nd stay they were scrambled instead of folded over. Nice hot breakfast. Easy check in and easy check out. The kings rooms at the back are large enough to get a walker through. I was really pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our 1 night stay. Would definitely stay again if passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding,CA

Nice stay, great staff!

Posted May 4, 2017
We will come back and stay again! Full Breakfast had a wide variety, including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels and cream cheese, hot & cold cereal, fresh fruit, milk, juices and was wonderful! Bed was comfy, microwave and fridge in room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice room, top quality everything at a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice stay. Comfortable, clean and safe. We stopped through on our way to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, California

Nice motel for overnight stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent continental breakfast. Highly recommend for price.