Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pat from San Francisco

Great Medfor Layover!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, nice for the whole family!
3 out of 5
by Larry from passing through

Good for the money

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Mrs.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Had a pleasant stay with Royal Crest over all. The room was clean and staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Blaine from Temecula, CA

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Site says they are Pet Friendly...they are NOT! They put us in a smoking room that was disgusting but we stayed anyway as we had no other option with our pets. Very disappointing and will not stay here again. The only positive was the young girl working the front desk was amazing and very service oriented, she deserves to be working at a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Affordable, pet friendly

Posted May 23, 2015
Clean, pretty quiet (considering it backed up to I-5) with a fridge and microwave. Just the essentials we needed for a place to crash during a long road trip. They do allow pets, even though there are signs everywhere that say "no dogs allowed". Pet fee was $15 instead of $10 as listed on Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Medford, OR

Nice little place to crash

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Very cute and cozy. The desk clerk was extremely friendly. Very good value for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
by Jackson from Freeland Washington

Great Chinese Restaurant, marginal motel

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
$15 pet fee was a surprise, felt judged as a gay couple by the fundalmentalist Christian at the check in desk. The room and furniture in were in marginal condition, worth $46 but not the $68 we were ultimately charged after pet fee and taxes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stink, cockroaches and noise

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Fee and fast wifi Air conditioning was OK Hair dryer and microwave were OK.
Cons: Strong chemical smell is terrible!
Location: 5 minutes of walking - nice family buffet ($25 for two adults and one 4 y.o. child). Chinese Cousin - surprisingly good, located at the same corner.
Stink, cockroaches and noise. It was almost impossible to be inside because of strong chemical smell. Opened door and opened window did not help. Lock in the bathroom was broken. Part of shelves did not open (broken as well). Two only good things were free & fast wifi and Chinese Cousin (surprisingly good!) right at the same corner.