Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The odd trip!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The parking and entrance were tough!
Location: Asland is 8 miles south and there was lots going on. I found a restaurant "Omars" that was amazing! The downtown was full of unique shops.
I had intended to book a room in Grants Pass, 19 miles north of the Royal Crest. You could see it from the freeway, but getting to it the first time was tricky. Rooms werevery clean and neat. Reminded me of 1970's trip! I stayed two days and enjoyed Medford/Ashland areamvery much. So the booking mistake turned into a fun adventure!
3 out of 5
by niki

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for non smoking room. When opened door & walked in, we were slammed by a wall of strong stale cigarette smoke smell. Attendant at desk wasn't very helpful; acting like we were an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very comfortable after being on the road for 4 days.the laundry was a plus.staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not accept debit card or cash.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We were left to try to find a place in the dark and with driving challenges,
5 out of 5
by Tesshawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Right off the freeway, very nice for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had an excellent stay with the royal crest motel. We booked our hotel around 10pm and got there around 1030. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. I requested a ground floor rooms because we had heavy bags and he upgraded us to a king because they were all out of queens, at no charge. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice and quick, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and pastries perfect for grabbing something quick and going. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

The Best

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone is very friendly. Everything is very clean and set up very well. We will continue to go there.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Medford OR

Excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The best in months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel, close to lots of adminities

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great one night stay here and upon arriving the staff was very friendly and accommodating to my needs. And in the morning served breakfast in the lobby, the two front attendants were very helpful and always around. I would stay here again.