Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, convenience and friendly staff. Very good value for the cost.
Cons: Slight improvements to interior finishes- small carpet stains, wallpaper edging.
Location: Convenient to I-5
We just needed a stopover on a long drive, and this provided a great value. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and staff was very friendly- even for a very late check-in. Breakfast was the standard buffet which easily met our needs. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

There were four of us with adjoining rooms.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was quiet with a friendly staff and convenient to the things we wanted to do.
Cons: It could use some minor maintenance.
Location: We chose this Shilo because of previous experiences with this chain. Like the rest of the chain it is conveniently located, priced right, comfortable
The rooms were clean, were very quiet and in decent repair. The beds were comfortable. We really had no problems with anything. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was OK with waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and juice. The place only had 48 rooms, so nothing was elaborate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa,Ca

Very nice hotel. Close to stores and freeway.We en

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly.. Had a nice continental nreakfast.
Cons: No pool. Couldnt find hot chocolate at first, haha.
Location: Mall.nearby. Grocery store and restaurant across the street. Historical sights within 15 to 30p min. Rouge River close by. Mountains close. Oc
y were able to give us a room with bars in the tub and an adhustable shower because it is difficult for me to get in and out over the edge of the tub. Room eas a litttle small but clean and had a ref, miicrowave,, desk, coffee maker, tv and hair dryer.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Vancouver

Good place

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property is a bit older but it is well maintained and staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for a reasonable price. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. It was a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room cleaning and lighting
Location: Shopping, Airport.
I had hoped for a nice overnight at hotel but Room not so nice. Lighting was poor and halls and room dark. Room needs a good cleaning, hair on towels and in tub. Glob of soap in shower and bed looked like someone took a nap on top of it. I had high hopes for it as I like what Shilo stands for and supports our troops. I hope that clean it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room in need of updating, heating/air system loud and ineffective, atmosphere not conducive to relaxing at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Don't know
Location: Shopping and food are near by
The hotel is getting a little tired, but so am I. It still is ok for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came to town for the holiday. Easy in and out of the hotel. They did charge me a pet fee for my bird, which I thought was rediculous. It was nice and quiet so overall a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels