Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice room. Clean, comfortable, with enough space to relax after a long day of driving. The shower was the best. Great water pressure. Bed was very comfortable. Would absolutely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found it nice and clean and very comfortable, with enough space to relax. We're also glad to hear that the beds were comfortable and that the shower had great water pressure. Thank you for your overnight stay, and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Chet! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that the staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you for writing a review, and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Hair in bathroom

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was very unfriendly and the room was dirty. I waited at the front desk for over 15min for someone to show up just to check in.
2 out of 5
by Chad from USA

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This would be a good deal if it was say $100, but our room was double that. The toilet overflowed, the bathroom sink didn't drain right. Two calls to the front desk and the mess was cleaned up, but the problem not solved. There was hardly any electrical plug ins. My husband uses a CPAP and he had to pull out the end table by the bed and unplug the clock to use his CPAP! AND there was nowhere close to the bed to plug in a phone either. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Chad! We so sorry to hear that you did not find exceptional value in your stay with us. We want to sincerely apologize about the toilet and the sink. Our maintenance team has been notified, and we are so sorry that it did not get resolved while you were staying with us. Our property is a few years old, so we do not have some of the newer things like the USB plugs next to the bed like the brand new hotels have. We apologize that our property did not meet your needs, and we hope that you had safe travels.
5 out of 5
by LARRY

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
good buffet and good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Larry! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the great service that our staff provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Tiendung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night on our way from Crater Lake to the Redwoods. Nicely updated hotel and very friendly staff. The 2-queen + sofa bed was pretty tight quarters for our family of 5, but made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Daniel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way from Crater Lake to the Redwoods. We are happy that you found the hotel updated and clean, and that our staff was very friendly. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Conveniently right off of I-5, newer facility, nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that the staff was really nice and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by David

Not good

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was a nightmare they stole money off my debit card after I left and who want to stand there and make waffles when you are on vacation when they offer free breakfast but you have to make it my advice is don't stay at this hotel it a rip off
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
David, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We can assure you that your credit card information gets x'd out once it is in our system, which means that no one can see the card number. Please call our general manager about your concern regarding your card. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope you have safe travels!