Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Clean room. Quiet. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for all you nuts and berries munchers

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Perfect for all Ashland can offer and geared for the counter culture. The breakdast does not stand up though...calling it "a healthy offering" just means NO meats,eggs, etc. Crappy quality breadstuffs and yougurt spooned into a large serving dish with the typical granola and nuts to add are not standard. The toaster did not work and I saw 3 people walk out after just looking over the offering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to theatres.
Cons: Needs a revamp.
Tired furnishings. Drippy, leaky shampoo dispensers. Below street level room beneath a coffee shop/future pub? Where the band was practicing. We've stayed here before, but would definitely seek to avoid it in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and still in walking distance to town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
But we took a cab back to the hotel after dinner and a play 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland , OR

Dingy hotel with apathetic staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I know there are a shortage of hotels in Ashland during high season. This hotel has taken advantage of this and would not make it anywhere else. Poor service, run down with awful carpet, unfriendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to restaurants and Shakespeare Festival.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We love the town of Ashland. There is a lot to see and do. Our hotel was in a good location; away from the hubub of downtown but only a short walk from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel within 5 blocks to the OSF

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great room with a kitchenette; everything new and clean; breakfast is spare but it is available great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting a little worn

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, but needs freshening up. Rugs in hallways need replacing. Our a/c was very noisy. Rooms are comfortable but a little cold. With price-point of around $125, Best Western is a much better option (our room was $175)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

great location to all of the activities!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, clean and reasonable price
Location: see above
We arrived late Friday afternoon, ate a delicious dinner at Alchemy and then headed off to see Yoeman of the Guard ( we thought it was only a 3/5) . Next day my husband did the bike ride around Emigrant Lake while we rode to Medford. spent the afternoon shopping and browsing, another great dinner at Lark, and then saw the Wiz (5/5) Already planning our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel, close to little shops and restaurants. Perfect for our family of 4!