Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Clean room. Quiet. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for all you nuts and berries munchers

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Perfect for all Ashland can offer and geared for the counter culture. The breakdast does not stand up though...calling it "a healthy offering" just means NO meats,eggs, etc. Crappy quality breadstuffs and yougurt spooned into a large serving dish with the typical granola and nuts to add are not standard. The toaster did not work and I saw 3 people walk out after just looking over the offering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to theatres.
Cons: Needs a revamp.
Tired furnishings. Drippy, leaky shampoo dispensers. Below street level room beneath a coffee shop/future pub? Where the band was practicing. We've stayed here before, but would definitely seek to avoid it in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and still in walking distance to town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
But we took a cab back to the hotel after dinner and a play 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland , OR

Dingy hotel with apathetic staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I know there are a shortage of hotels in Ashland during high season. This hotel has taken advantage of this and would not make it anywhere else. Poor service, run down with awful carpet, unfriendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: OSFの会場に近いこと。オーガニックのスーパーに近いこと。OSFフレンドリーなこと。昔のOSFプログラムも置いてある。
Cons: 部屋の掃除。床のゴミ・チリぐらいは掃除してほしいな。
オレゴン・シェイクスピア・フェスティバルに行くために宿泊しました。劇場まで徒歩で10分程度で、とても便利でした。無料の朝ご飯は、ベーグル、ヨーグルト、シリアルぐらいですが、ありがたかったです。泊まった部屋は、カフェに接しているため、音楽や人の声が響きました。部屋は広くて、快適でした。部屋の掃除はあまりされていなかったけど。歩いて10分ほどのところに、オーガニックのスーパーがあり、とても便利でした。フェスティバルの演劇を観劇した人の感想カードが掲示してあったり、上演作品のレイティングが星印で示してあったり、観劇をさらに楽しむことができました。小さいけどプールもあります!また行く機会があったら、ここに泊まるつもり!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's...fine.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place is pretty basic. The cold breakfast is unremarkable. The room is nothing special (although I appreciated that there was a fridge and microwave). The beds are...fine. If you want an overpriced hot breakfast, there is a coffee shop attached to the building that will microwave you a breakfast burrito. This hotel is a textbook example of "location, location, location". It gets points for simply being in the right part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Great quiet spot in Ashland

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Within walking distance of many restaurants and some of the theater venues. We had a problem with the lighting but the staff took care of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to restaurants and Shakespeare Festival.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We love the town of Ashland. There is a lot to see and do. Our hotel was in a good location; away from the hubub of downtown but only a short walk from there.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Eugene OR

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but in need of some updating--lobby seems dark and unwelcoming, and the air conditioning is noisy and uneven, but the staff is friendly and helpful and the there is a nice coffee shop in site. Best thing about it is the wonderful location!