Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel within 5 blocks to the OSF

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great room with a kitchenette; everything new and clean; breakfast is spare but it is available great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting a little worn

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, but needs freshening up. Rugs in hallways need replacing. Our a/c was very noisy. Rooms are comfortable but a little cold. With price-point of around $125, Best Western is a much better option (our room was $175)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

great location to all of the activities!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, clean and reasonable price
Location: see above
We arrived late Friday afternoon, ate a delicious dinner at Alchemy and then headed off to see Yoeman of the Guard ( we thought it was only a 3/5) . Next day my husband did the bike ride around Emigrant Lake while we rode to Medford. spent the afternoon shopping and browsing, another great dinner at Lark, and then saw the Wiz (5/5) Already planning our next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel, close to little shops and restaurants. Perfect for our family of 4!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Liked that it was close to down town. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast very good and lots of options with soymilk almond milk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to theatres.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Breakfast room a little crowded. Could it be moved to coffee shop.
Location: excellent
Helpful front desk staff We liked being within walking distance from the theatres. Coffee shop and workout facilities were an unexpected plus..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pumps in the bathroom could be upgraded.
Location: Some closed down businesses nearby,but it was within walking distance of downtown Ashland, including the theaters, shopping, food, parks, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Stratford Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is older, but rooms are updated. I enjoyed using a real key for the lock. The room was clean, and I really liked the "wood" laminate floors over the usually grimy flat carpeting in most hotels. The blackout blinds worked better than any curtains I'd ever used, and they went well with the actual curtains. The comforters ( covered by sheets) were very comfortable. We didn't want to get out of bed. The air onditioning worked well. There was a very nice fridge and a microwave and coffee maker. The only thing I didn't like about the room were the pump dispensers in the bathroom. I understand the "green" spirit, and wouldn't have minded the pumps so much if it didn't take so many pumps to get the desired amount. The facilities were enjoyable and included a nice indoor pool area with small spa tub. Plenty of towels and some floatie things for kids to use in the pool. There was also a coffee place and a pleasant breakfast room . Even though breakfast is served until 10, I only made it there one day. There was yogurt with many toppingd, bagel, pastries, cereal, milk, juice, etc. More of a walk to the theaters than expected, but still doable. Overall my son and I enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Ok hotel. staff was nice. Bed was too soft. No good chair to sit in just hard back chair. As a result of the soft bed, I had a back ache several days. Maybe I'm just used to something better. Most motels are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I am very picky when it comes to hotel stays and this hotel makes the top of my list. It was clean, quiet, and had modern updated rooms. It is close to downtown so we were able to walk everywhere. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Conversant and easy to get to everything
Cons: the building was long and only one entrance to the rooms.
Location: The location to downtown is within walking distance.
The stay was booked several;l months in advance. The booking was the last available on line. The room we received upon arrival was a suite and not just a room. The stay was very pleasant and the adjoining coffee bar was more than expected. The coffee bar had a free wine tasting one night from a local winery.