Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Foothills, CA

Walls are thin as paper, you can hear road noise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Insulate the walls & put in double pane windows to reduce the noise levels. Get a more comfortable mattress!!
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
I specifically asked about how quiet the room was. I wanted to be sure I couldn't hear the busy road noise from inside the room. I was told that I would not hear any road noise from the inside of the room. That was not true. The road noise was continuous, we had to turn on the a/c just to have a "white noise" to drown out the sound of the cars on the road... The mattress was hard as a brick. So, those two things really ruined the stay for me. Had I been in the area for more than one night, I would not have stayed another night at this motel. In the future, if I am in the area again, I will choose a different place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Clean, quiet overnight stop passing thru.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good $ value for overnight stop conveniently located off I-5. Clean & quiet with comfortable bed. Age of establishment (older) apparent in bathroom layout & amenities. Breakfast is OJ, a bagel w/ cream cheese, banana/apple & coffee, which is OK considering the room rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice Motel with pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean fresh room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The motel is about 1 mile from Downtown Grants Pass and the Historic Quarter. 2 miles to the Riverside Park. Hiking,Biking trails & river rafting near
The receptionist could not do enough for us when we arrived and showed us the room before we paid to make sure it was suitable and suitable it was. Very clean, serviced every day with clean towels. The continental breakfast comprised of Coffee, toast, fruit and danish. Fresh orange juice was available as well. Although we didn't use the pool it was in use by other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK not more

Posted Aug 9, 2016
WiFi didn't work. AC was very noisy and either freezing or warm. Very poor breakfast. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Find another motel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The A/C worked.
Cons: See comments above
Location: Was just passing through.
We selected this hotel because it had 2 queen beds. This is an older motel design which is not bad but, it looks like they just put a heavy coat of paint on the wall. Our granddaughters did not take a bath because there was significant mold in the caulking between the tile, the only roll of toilet paper was the half roll next to the toilet, there was no facial tissues, and minimum size pieces of soap. The breakfast was a minimum for a continental breakfast. They were out of several items when we went to get pasties and juice for the four of us and the manager stood at the counter watching but not trying to replace the items or advising us more was on the way. We were in motels for 23 days on this trip and this motel ranked significantly below any other motel we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good for a nite

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Close to restaurants and Clean. Price reasonable compare to other motel. Breakfast had limited choices. Staff are nice.
3 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
While traveling we found this hotel to be pleasant and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from BC

Below average motel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not one of the better motels. Towels did not appear to be very clean. And next to nothing breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels