Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bummersville

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: In Ashland Oregon. Lots of fun and charming places. We live here and we're only at the hotel until we could get the keys to our new rental home.
The front desk guy was a nice guy. Mike. The room had lots of issues however. Stains and cracker crumbs all over the floor. The heater/a.c. only worked when you kept trying over and over to get it to run. The bathroom shower faucet was messed up and kept scalding me with hot water, I juggled the handle but I could not get cold water in the middle of a shower. Toilet paper ran out on last day of 2 day stay. Over all kind of a bummer room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only basics

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Breakfast is lacking, window lock was broken. Clean bathtub but much dirt under bed. Old style tv
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la center wa

Filthy dungeon-like dump!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. If there was any other place to stay I would have left immediately. Almost just slept in my car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut creek, CA

Close to SOU

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stay here visiting our son at Southern Oregon University that is a short drive down the road. It is too far to walk to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Southern Oregon University.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy check-in and wonderful staff. Clean rooms but dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 24, 2016
As soon as I opened my hotel room door I knew it was a mistake to stay here. The pictures do not portray the room accurately. I had a King room and the pictures online show a large room and with lots of space between the bed and the wall. This room was only big enough to hold one queen bed. Instead it had a King bed, a table and chairs, a wall bench, a desk and an entertainment center in it. The table and chairs were shoved up against the heater/air conditioner unit. When I pulled back the cover, there was a brown stain on the sheet. The fan in the bathroom sounded like it was on, but it did not work. I entered the wifi code 8 times and it said it was incorrect. When I called the front desk, the clerk told me to restart my phone and he would look at the unit. It never worked. The bed was horrible. The breakfast was small. Do not stay here, no matter how nice the pictures look online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not somewhere I would stay again.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Smelled funny uncomfortable beds very small rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the place was great for a Super 8. My expectations were low and I was pleasantly surprised! :) Ashland is amazing also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, CA

Basic, very clean; old and shabby.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Small town so everything is close anyway. Hotel is close to freeway and some restaurants.
Nice staff. Location OK. Price too high for the shabbiness of the hotel. Room had an overwhelming smell of bleach. Had to open window. Not an unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Oregon

Not a bad deal for Ashland.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Fix the Wi-Fi. Mark the sheet sizes with a black waterproof mark; K or Q. Revise the description on Expedia for accuracy.
Location: It was 110 degrees when we were there so we started every day with the car. It's Ashland. There's so much to see and do you can stay for a month.
My wife and I found things to like about this Super 8. Nice staff. Rooms reasonably furnished. Quiet with darkening drapes. They do not have a restaurant or a convenience store but both are not far away. Their Wi-Fi flat-out doesn't work. And the king-sized bed was made up with a flat, queen-sized sheet on the bottom. It was set to snarl into a snirl in the night. So we ended up disassembling the bed and enlisting their terrific night man (Mike) to find us a second king-size sheet to fit the bed. I'd go there again because now I have some large safety pins to make sure the bottom sheet will stay on the bed. Skip the morning breakfast. Head to the Morning Glory on the main street. It actually is gourmet for about the same price as a Shari's. We also liked the pool.