Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Portland

Perfect Service... a rarity!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Made reservation and got stuck on the freeway for 10 hours in a huge snowstorm. Called the Motel and they released me from the reservation.. (Saving me $$$). Then I re-reserved, and when I got there they up-graded my room so I wouldn't have to take stairs to regular room, (10 hours sitting hurt my legs). I'd give these guys TEN Stars if I could. Room was immaculate and inexpensive... DO THIS PLACE!
4 out of 5
by ronnie from Eugene, OR

Best 2 star+ hotel we've ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was decorated very cute and homey. Not like a standard motel. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Very nice bedspread. Big room.The outside doesn't project how nice the rooms are.They upgraded our room just because they had it available without additional charge. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
I don't think the room has had a good cleaning in a long time. The walls and doors were grimy. The tank on the toilet wouldn't refill properly without "help". I would have brought this to the staff's attention but they were not available at checkout. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping
We stayed for two nights expected room to be made up after the first night and was not. Did not resupply bathroom items or make up room. very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel with surly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to other motels that we could stay at instead
Cons: Clean towels, new staff, alarm clocks, air conditioning
Location: Small town, pretty landscapes, several local vineyards to visit, fishing, hiking, River rafting
Curt, sullen staff, unhelpful, no air con, no alarm clock, no second room key, wouldn't give us a credit receipt when we asked. Several much better motels close by at lower prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Terrible Internet Access!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very very slow to access any website. Was not able to stream a news program
2 out of 5
by dave s from Santa Fe

Not Happy With This Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff needs to communicate more. The sink did not drain in the room and the pipe was wrapped with gray tape. The light fixture was covered with a thick blanket of dust. Don't know how they missed it since it hung very low in the room. Nothing to block the light from coming in. There was not coffee pot in the room and when we went to the office it was closed for cleaning. Little strange. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you're on a budget

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't bad but we couldn't get it dark enough easily. The window shades didn't block much of the bright lights outside so I finally had to take one of the blankets off the bed to hang from the curtain rod and mke the room dark enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Glendale

Sweet, Little Place

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Cute, little place. I booked this while driving to Grants Pass. Was unable to read any reviews or check other motels. I was given a room on the second floor and while other rooms had an exterior door, my room was inside a short hallway. The room was just big enough, nice and cozy. I was concerned at first, as I could hear loud bass-type music, but after a few minutes, it stopped. The bed & pillow were comfortable. Glad I choose Sweet Breeze Inn for my stay.