Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt

Good Base Camp for Grants Pass Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, view of the river
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days as a short getaway to decompress from a busy couple months. The hotel was a great place to relax. I spent a lot of time on my balcony overlooking the pool and the Rogue River. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OR

We were there for a memorial service with family.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the comfort
Location: Walking distance to park, shops, Tap Rock. Roomy breakfast room. Located on the river with an outdoor pool. Near the Jet Boat Excursion take off.
The front desk staff was exceptionally accommodating due to our reason for being there. Can't say enough for Michael and the gals who made our stay incredibly comfortable, accommodating, and even went out of their way to provide space for us to gather. Just awesome people. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Grove oregon

29th wedding anniversary

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The beautiful huge room was the nicest we have ever stayed in! The Staff was informative and extremely upbeat! the offer nice complimentary items too.
Cons: Nothing to improve. Please don't change anything!
Location: The location of the recommended Taprock restaurant for dinner was our best meal on our entire trip. You can catch a jet boat ride nearby.
Nicest, largest, cleanest and quietest place we stayed on our entire trip! Beautiful location next to the river and close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stop

Posted Apr 30, 2017
A nice relaxing stop, excellent nearby food and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent value and great ambiance!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No need for improvement
Location: Rogue River rafting, giant redwoods in nearby CA
Friendly helpful staff and a beautiful location. Staff was very helpful in recommending excellent local attractions and restaurants. The riverside site is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Conveniently located in Grant pass on the Rouge River with docks and geese roaming the river. Went to the local farmers market.
I will definitely be coming back...The staff was so friendly, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Love the Breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the evening and the hot chocolate chip cookie at bedtime. Beautiful place...We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Right on the river.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Right on the river, excellent view. Great staff, really friendly. Dated structure, but nicely decorated. Breakfast in the am, wine in the evening, and cookies and milk at night. Stairs to second floor outside but perimeter is secured by locking gates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Spacious rooms,courteous staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Large comfortable room with lots of character

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pleasant stay in Grants Pass. Hotel has lots of charm and room is large and comfortable. Breakfast could have used more choices, but overall was more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! Our staff takes pride in taking care of our wonderful guests. We appologize for not having more choices in the morning for you. We will take this into consideration for future guests. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far preferable to Riverside Inn across the road.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nina at the front desk was efficient, pleasant, and very welcoming. Lovely employee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love taking care of our guests. We hope to see you in the future!