Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pinole

Just what I want

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good accommodation at good price. Love the market next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Good place to stay for SOU and food

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, close to SOU and quiet.
Cons: Newer beds and update of palce
Location: Eat and go to SOU and walk to downtown Ashland relatively easily.
Good people and very helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Shakespeare plays

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Motel is small, has a swimming pool, and provides continental breakfast downstairs. It is walking distance to restaurants and a large grocery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico

Great place for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff answered all our questions and gave clear directions to the places we were going
Location: It is close to downtown but not in the heart of it, there is a grocery store and restaurants in walking distance
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very clean, have a fridge and microwave and they even served English muffins, fruit and coffee for a complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to town.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Reasonable cost for Ashland. Reserved 4 rooms easily online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland ,Oregon

Calgm comfortable good value close to everything

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Yes all friends are welcome here,its a great place !
Cons: Clean ,comfortable, safe wi - fi,parking fine restaurants( assorted) and market nearby.
Location: South of Ashland,Shakespere and downtown a 5 minute drive away ,close to many top notch restaurants, late night bars across the street is the college.
This hotel/motel is very nice ,a good value for the money, close to everything you would want or need in Ashland ,next to it is a food market and numerous restaurants , (all of this is within I minute walk ) on the other side is a top rated (one of Ashlands best ) Pizza place,this place is a true gem ,when you can find a vacancy there is a here, excellent staff ,its safe quiet ,well equiped and comfortable rooms and it has a nice pool if you want it . Now dogs are allowed but costs are extra as for smokers Im not sure ,parking is limited & tight, but well done and always supervised from the office which is close by .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by jeff, Hotel Management
Thank You for such a great and informative review! We appreciate your business! Again, Thank You! Jeff Rhorer / Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable motel in Ashland, OR

Posted May 22, 2016
This was my second time at Timbers. I find the motel to be very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. There is shopping ,eating and movies within walking distance. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! It is people like you that motivate us to make Timbers Motel the best Family Friendly Motel we can be! Thank You Again! Jeff Rhorer / Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a DUMP ! !

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I stayed one of three night, then left. Area is fine.......this place is a dump
Dirty, crappy staff......bad bedding(old and worn). Buildings not maintained.Grounds not maintained. This place may rent "by the hour"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Sorry you had a bad experience. Jeff Rhorer / Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice motel away from freeway.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Unpretentious but very nice. A good bet for the price. Quiet electric baseboard heat!
Cons: Parking is a bit tight. But then, they were full up.
Location: Omar's restaurant is across the street. Near SOU and downtown Ashland, but away from the freeway. Great supermarket next door!
I was visiting family in Ashland and the Timbers is close to them. Great location at the junction of Routes 99 and 66. Quiet. Nice folks, reasonably priced. Unpretentious but very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it! Jeff Rhorer / Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake oswego OR

Good motel. Close to SOU campus

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: The AC and heating unit thermostat is off by at least 5 degrees
Very near market of choice. Very clean. Ample towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We love our guests! Jeff Rhorer / General Manager