Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Good basic old-fashioned roadside motel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Basic inexpensive roadside lodgings.
Cons: Not quite enough parking - we had to use the adjoining lot for the pizza place next door. No elevator if you're assigned an upstairs room.
Location: The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is in downtown Ashland, a short drive away (but not within walking distance).
Have stayed here in past visits to Ashland and will stay here again. Old-time modest roadside motel; rooms are clean without a lot of extra space; staff tries to be helpful; good WiFi, bad cell phone reception. Close to Southern Oregon University, easy drive to downtown Ashland and the Shakespeare theaters, but definitely not within walking distance of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Better than we expected and in an great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The location is great, not right next to the freeway but not far from it at all - it's in a quiet area. There is everything you could want very nearby - park, pizza, grocery store, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. We'd be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical if you can put up with some drawbacks

Posted May 5, 2017
Man at front desk has an attitude and is not very helpful. Reasonable place to stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive little hotel 30 min walk to theaters

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We love to walk so we stay here and walk back and forth to the plays. Its also the closest hotel to our favorite dinner spot and bar Omar's. Have stayed at several in town and out of town motels, suites, hotels, and really like the low key style of this place. Its only missing an outdoor seating area, otherwise, its perfect
4 out of 5
by travis from corbett

average

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
was fine for a quick night of sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, "old-fashioned" hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We only spent one short night in this hotel, but the entire family enjoyed it. We stayed in the "family" room (three queen beds). It was perfect for our needs. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but adequate (English muffins, orange juice, coffee/cocoa, and bananas). The man at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!
4 out of 5
by william

Pretty good motel for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly. Rooms really clean. Located next to a pizza place and behind the motel was a little plaza with a super market. Really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!! BED BUGS !!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We checked into the Timbers Motel in Ashland the other night. The manager or staff person on duty was rude during the check in process - not a good first impression - but we decided to stay. The room seemed clean enough and we settled in for the night. A few hours into our stay, we found several bed bugs in the bed - one on the comforter (first stage larva), and two on one of the pillows (fourth or fifth stage larva). After a bit of online research, we realized there was also evidence of bed bug fecal matter on one of the pillow cases. We caught one of the larger bugs in a plastic cup and presented it to the manager on duty. She was incredibly rude: offered no apologies or support - "It's 10 PM, what do you expect me to do about it?" She asked if we wanted to switch rooms but instead we requested a refund and told her we would be staying someplace else. Again, no apologies, barely any eye contact, and when she did look at us, it was with what felt like disdain. Suffice to say, we got the hell out of there and certainly will never return. Don't stay at this place: rude, unaccomadating staff/management and unsanitary room conditions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by OLY, Hotel Management
THE JACKSON COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT INSPECTOR FOUND NO EVIDENCE OF BEDBUGS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Motel close to several different eateries

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bath and toilet could use an update. Looking pretty worn.