Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, "old-fashioned" hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We only spent one short night in this hotel, but the entire family enjoyed it. We stayed in the "family" room (three queen beds). It was perfect for our needs. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but adequate (English muffins, orange juice, coffee/cocoa, and bananas). The man at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!! BED BUGS !!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We checked into the Timbers Motel in Ashland the other night. The manager or staff person on duty was rude during the check in process - not a good first impression - but we decided to stay. The room seemed clean enough and we settled in for the night. A few hours into our stay, we found several bed bugs in the bed - one on the comforter (first stage larva), and two on one of the pillows (fourth or fifth stage larva). After a bit of online research, we realized there was also evidence of bed bug fecal matter on one of the pillow cases. We caught one of the larger bugs in a plastic cup and presented it to the manager on duty. She was incredibly rude: offered no apologies or support - "It's 10 PM, what do you expect me to do about it?" She asked if we wanted to switch rooms but instead we requested a refund and told her we would be staying someplace else. Again, no apologies, barely any eye contact, and when she did look at us, it was with what felt like disdain. Suffice to say, we got the hell out of there and certainly will never return. Don't stay at this place: rude, unaccomadating staff/management and unsanitary room conditions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by OLY, Hotel Management
THE JACKSON COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT INSPECTOR FOUND NO EVIDENCE OF BEDBUGS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Motel close to several different eateries

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bath and toilet could use an update. Looking pretty worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora California

Halfway there

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My wife and I needed a place to stay for one night this was affordable and clean I would highly recommend to stay if I need to I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Great Motel in Ashland

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Manager, room, location.
Location: It was the perfect location - within a short walking distance from her apt and close to many other establishments. We rarely drove the car.
We visited our daughter who lives in the student housing of SOU for Ashland. It was the perfect location - within a short walking distance from her apt and close to many other establishments. We rarely drove the car. Our other daughter with 2 young children accompanied us and the hotel staff courteously accommodated all our needs including assigning us to rooms as close to each other as possible. The rooms were nice and clean and very efficient. The manager was very approachable to answer any questions we had regarding weather etc. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

A great pet friendly motel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Situated in the middle of a shopping center parking lot so I was initially put off, but in actuality for a budget motel it was great. Clean, comfortable, quiet. A great bargain all things considered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were passing through. The Timbers is in need of an up date or a healthy dose of oxiclean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was really terrible. Staff were actively rude, and the shower did not work. No staff member available to answer phone. Don't stay here
5 out of 5
by Rene

Great location, clean motel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
They accommodated us with our late check in.
4 out of 5
by Cooper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels