Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Great value for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Who is a very convenient location and a very good price. Nothing fancy, but pleasant and a great choice for people on a limited budget. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creswell, OR

Cheapest motel I could find near OSF.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the pool, the adjoining rooms. Check-in was easy. The rooms were clean and adequate for our stay.
Cons: Ice machine on upper level was not working. Concrete on stairs was a bit crumbled so it didn't feel too safe going up and down. Less grape jelly!
Location: Shakespeare Festival of course. We also went to Jacksonville but were disappointed that the very educational trolley tour was not operating.
Five of us went to the Shakespeare Festival so we required two connecting rooms and as inexpensive a motel as we could find for two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Prep and paint rusty stairways. Real milk for the coffee.
I've been here many times, and I like the affordable non-cookie-cutter aesthetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
$97 for a dated motel is too much. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk had no spence of humor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, affordable.
Cons: Continental breakfast was not served until 7:15 so it was not available to travelers leaving earlier.
Location: Found a good Italian restaurant about a block away.
I have nothing more to add, and would like to submit this review without any more corrections!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogue River, OR

Very nice safe older motel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My two grandchildren and I live close to Ashland. We wanted a "mini-vacation ", chose Timbers and we were very happy with our overnight stay. If you want a new chain hotel, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean, comfortable, safe, reasonably priced motel with a pool, this is it. My grandchildren loved the pool, swam three times during our short stay. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The market next door is great and plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pinole

Just what I want

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good accommodation at good price. Love the market next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Good place to stay for SOU and food

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, close to SOU and quiet.
Cons: Newer beds and update of palce
Location: Eat and go to SOU and walk to downtown Ashland relatively easily.
Good people and very helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Shakespeare plays

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Motel is small, has a swimming pool, and provides continental breakfast downstairs. It is walking distance to restaurants and a large grocery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico

Great place for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff answered all our questions and gave clear directions to the places we were going
Location: It is close to downtown but not in the heart of it, there is a grocery store and restaurants in walking distance
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very clean, have a fridge and microwave and they even served English muffins, fruit and coffee for a complimentary breakfast