Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great rate, family friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort, friendly, pizza place across parking lot is yummy
Location: We were half way to the Bay Area, just a rest stop for us. Everything is pretty in Ashland though.
The cost for me and my 5 kids to stay here was equivalent to myself and my husband staying at another hotel. They had 3 queen sized beds in one room, and the beds were very comfortable. Parking is a little difficult, but not anything close to a deal breaker. Everyone was extremely friendly. My youngest has autism, will stim and make hooting noises, and no one made us feel unwelcomed or odd(this is important to know for families with special needs, yes we should feel welcomed everywhere but it isn't always the case). This was a very pleasant experience. Thank you so much. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank You for your kind review. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old School Cool!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I like the layout of '50's motels and this one has that in spades. It's been updated enough to feel modern without losing the vibe.
Cons: No place is perfect and I could see the need for a coat of paint, (exterior) here and there but nothing that detracts from the experience.
Location: Omar's is right up the street...'nuff said!
I'd stayed here previously and when the chance to do it again presented itself, I couldn't resist. Just up the street is Omar's and that's a reason to stay here in itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ashland pit stop.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Traveling to Reno with a dog and so it was nice to find a place that was priced right and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: near the university yet quiet on the day I used it.
Cons: parking was a bit tight. advertised free breakfast was skimpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On the main street leading to the theatres.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: location fairly close to main events, priced right.
Quality has declined from last visit. Bedspread dirty, sheets worn very thin, guests above our room were very loud, noisy till 3 a. m. Will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was quiet at night even though close to a main street in Ashland. It was very good for the price.
Cons: A couple of more choices at the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Well maintained "retro" motel in good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Timbers is affordable, conveniently located near the downtown and campus, and is well maintained, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Motel has a "retro" vibe, with starburst tile in the bathroom, blond furniture and a 70's feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Very clean rooms!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very clean rooms: older building, however it had everything needed for a comfortable nights sleep. Very close to shopping and restaurants without having to use your car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat visit

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: More food selection for continental breakfast. Parking
Stayed here last year and was very satisfied so decided to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Great value for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Who is a very convenient location and a very good price. Nothing fancy, but pleasant and a great choice for people on a limited budget. I would definitely stay here again.