Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Wonderful room!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: New, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Location: We stayed here because of the location. Went to Roloff Farm for pumpkin. Great location
Great place to stay... thick towels, fabulous shower and a very comfy bed. Couldn't ask for more! Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Wendy! We are happy to hear that you found the rooms clean, modern, and the staff friendly. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well as the thick fluffy towels, fabulous shower and comfy bed. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we hope to see you again some time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable bed in a comfortable suite

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I'm a back pain sufferer. If you're like me, you want to know what the bed is like over anything else. It's a spring bed with a pillow top. Comfortable enough for side sleeping. Not enough support for back sleepers. The rest of the suite was thoughtfully decorated. Bedside light switches and extra outlets are easy to find. The desk contains an under-desk on wheels that can be rolled out to double as a dining table. You won't have to eat sideways on the desk to watch TV. The full kitchenette was also a great touch. Pots and pans and dishes: I was able to reheat leftovers on a stove instead of the microwave. Very good value for the price. Will definitely stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We sincerely appreciate the detailed review of the bed. We know that this is what people are looking to read, so we appreciate it. It's also great to hear that you found the rest of the room thoughtfully decorated with convenient bedside light switches, and easy to find outlets. We are happy to hear that you found value in your stay, and that you will stay with us again. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Last Minute Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We did a one night stay at another hotel in Medford in June 2016 and were not pleased. Even though it was a last minute stay this time, I was determined to find something better. Thanks to the reviews on Trivago, I chose Town Place Suites by Marriott in Medford. We arrived late in the evening and were in our room in 10 minutes. Hotel was clean, well maintained, and no icky hotel smell. The room was clean, quiet and very nicely appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Marce! We are happy to hear that you had a quick and easy check-in, and that you found the hotel clean and well maintained. We also love hearing that the room was nicely appointed and very quiet. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

All the comforts of home.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were in Medford for a softball tournament. The location is close to the ball fields. The room was perfect. The kitchenette had a larger refrigerator-not a mini. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish they had a 2nd bed instead of a sofa bed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
good hotel and location Clean, free parking, good breakfast, sofa bed should be replaced with a 2nd bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted May 10, 2016
The front desk associate went out of her way and stopped by the room a few hours after checking in to make sure the room was comfortable and to our liking, thought that was a nice touch and unexpected!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we love hearing that you received exceptional customer service. We pride ourselves in providing every guest with a memorable stay, and we are so happy that you will stay again. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Marriott brand hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, free breakfast.
Location: Close to interstate.
We just needed an overnight stay and this hotel was close to the interstate, was clean and included a very nice breakfast. It is a Marriott chain so we knew what to expect and it did not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient, and that that we met your expectations with the comfortable beds and the complimentary breakfast. Thank you so much for your loyalty to Marriott, and we hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel closed to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Greate hotel with great location, it is closed to a plaza and it is really convenient. The staff is really friendly and helpful, we arrived around 2 am late night, the front desk lady welcomed us very warmly and it made us feel like home:). Our room is a studio with lots of compliance, overall, we will definitely come back when we visited Medford again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would choose a different hotel next time.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, Clean bed linens and coverlet...that was much appreciated. Lots of closet space!
Cons: Breakfast. Room price.
The room was clean and well stocked and the front desk folks friendly, but we were on the side facing the road and it was terribly noisy. There were no other rooms available. Even though we booked several works in advance the room was still around $150 a night which seems very steep for a mid-week rate in a town like Medford? Breakfast was very disappointing. Hard boiled eggs and egg white 'disks'.. not very appetizing. And no ketchup? That seemed odd. (and yes I asked).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you found your room clean and our front desk staff friendly. We are worry to hear, however, that your room was noisy and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused! We will work to upgrade our breakfast options, as well as add ketchup as an offering. We also offer ear plugs to guests which should help with the street noise, although that doesn't' change your experience at our hotel unfortunately. Despite Medford's size, we are quite busy in the summer months! Our rates are typically a bit lower during the winter months, however. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for the feedback! We will work to do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No RV and towing truck parking.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The room is pretty small and bathroom sink faucet is wrongly switching hot and cold water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for being unable to accommodate your RV. Our hotel is sold out during most summer nights, with all of our parking spaces used by hotel guests. We are also sorry that your found your suite to be on the smaller side. We do have one and two bedroom suites that might be a better option for your if you return to our area. We've let our maintenance team know about the hot/cold water issue and will have that fixed. Thank you for bringing that to our attention!