Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Horrible place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: It is located in a quiet area
Cons: Already stated above
Location: Located close to restaurants
Cigarette burns in the beds of a non smoking room, no door lock, had to shove full body weight on the room door to close because it was warped, ants in the bathroom, bathroom vent was a hole with no cover. My children stayed in the room and didn't tell me until the next day or I would have complained on the spot. Manager won't give any refund because we booked thru Expedia. Shame shame... Definitely not worth the money paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Never stay here. I had no enjoyable part of my night. My car was not broken in to. This was the highlight of the stay. This is the sort of motel I would expect in a war torn country. Not a city in Oregon. You'd be better off lighting your money on fire. Do not stay here. The road to the motel is poorly marked, overgrown, and full of pot holes. The signage says Travelodge, but the listing online calls it Travelers Inn. Why the difference in names? That's immediately confusing. First thing I saw in the parking lot was a homeless man going through the trash looking for who knows what. And while he's poking around in there, some sketchy looking woman came from near the highway, through a hole in the perimeter fence, and walked through the parking lot. At least you instantly see this place is shady. I should have cancelled the reservation right then and there. At least *you* still have the chance to make the right decision. There are two or three other motels right nearby. Go stay at one of them instead. Seriously. Room 206 smelled like cigarette smoke, so I decided to call the front desk. Tried 3 times because the phone was broken and they couldn't hear me. I gave up and I walked to the office instead. The kid came to the room and said he couldn't smell the smoke but would switch me anyway. If it wasn't smoke, then does it always smell that bad? We moved to room 203. Entering the room, I flip on lights that slowly and loudly flicker to life like they do in the basements of
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Bedspread and blanket had many burn holes.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel smelled of marajuana and the room was dirty. The bed spread had big burn holes throughout and so did the blanket. The sheet had a small tear and had marker stains. The floors were dirty and the lamp shade was crumbling apart. If I had not been so tired I would have tried for a refund. I had just driven from Sandpoint Idaho to Medford Oregon. The only saving grace for this room was that the bed was reasonably comfy. I through off all the bedding from the bed but the sheets and fell asleep but would certainly not recommend this to anyone - a real dive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Clean room. Could use some sprucing up in hallways but overall good for an overnight stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Never stay here. I had no enjoyable part of my night. My car was not broken in to. This was the highlight of the stay. Room 206 smelled like cigarette smoke, so I decided to call the front desk. Tried 3 times because the phone was broken and they couldn't hear me. I gave up and I walked to the office instead. We moved to room 203. No fridge. No microwave. No hot water. At all. Again, calling the front desk revealed a broken phone. 0/2 on phones working. Another man, whom I expect to be the owner, came to the room to investigate the water temperature. He was friendly but useless. He asked to come back later to fix it in the morning. I asked for access to another room for the shower instead. The third room we got access to was 211. Water here was lukewarm, but no where near hot. 0/2 on hot showers. The showers were both grimey and moldy. The beds have ink stains, cigarette burns, and holes larger than my fist. One of the main reasons I chose this girl was for the included breakfast. There is no sign in the lobby that mentions the hours. No one told me the hours upon check in. But the next morning we found out it ended at 9am, and so we missed it. Are you kidding me? That was the icing on the cake. The building is decrepit. An old building is not a problem. But an old building with zero maintenance is a problem. It's filthy, run down, broken, has no hot water, and is the scene for sketchy people. This is the absolute worst experience I have ever had with a motel/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Angela G.

Quiet place to stay, pets okay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I was traveling through the country with my german shepherd. I found this hotel accomodating for my dog and I. Another bonus: there is a great park right next to it with a dog park and trails! Back to the hotel, even with GPS I found the little windy driveway confusing. I think bigger signs would have been nice because I have been driving at least 12 hours by the time I got there.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence from Seattle

Musty Rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was so musty. When I got there to check in the front desk workers were treating me as if I was some crack head renting a room to smoke crack. I mean I wasn't exactly wearing a business suit but it's the Travelodge for Christ sake
3 out of 5
by Kukhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by roy from Medford, OR

Want be at a Crack motel... here it is.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Check in, no phone in room, tv doesn't work. They had to move us to different room. Good news new room has refridge, phone and TV working. Smoke detector missing, bathroom facet basically unusable. Unless you want to do Crack all night, stay at the Motel 6 next door. Cant believe this place is still standing.
1 out of 5
by Gunjan M.

Not good.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel room was very unclean. They gave us smoking room even after reserving non smoking room, bad experience over all. Wont recommend.