Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, great old lodge

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near historic downtown and good restaurants.
We had a wonderful overnight stay in a rivers edge cabin. Our only disappointment was breakfast. The eggs and bacon were microwaved and tasteless. The other guests in the breakfast room we're so loud we could not have a conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont change a thing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, but the staff make it perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet, secluded but within 10 minutes to shopping in grants pass.
what a great place. Cozy and comfortable. The history is amazing, the people are the friendliest and the view is perfect. We will stay every chance we get. Its close enough to town to make a quick run if needed, but when your on the grounds you would think you were a million miles away from everything. Just a perfect place. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A HIDDEN GEM!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Such a wonderful and unexpected gem of a cabin style hotel! Five star service, beautiful rooms, gorgeous property! In addition they serve free for breakfast, happy hour appetizers, and warm baked cookies and milk and Smore's at night. A beautiful fire pit to roast your Smore's and gorgeous deck for your happy hour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Over priced but friendly. Watch for "fine print!!"

Posted Apr 11, 2017
1. Parking is far from rooms. Be ready to walk your luggage a ways on gravel and stairs. 2. States, "Appetizers and wine" in the evening.....the wine is not included in your price. Be ready to pay $8 a pour. 3. Rooms have no microwave or kitchenette area. Just the restroom sink. Cute but dirty. A couple of light bulbs were burnt out. 4. Construction out our balcony doors. Understandable if they are making the land a better property, but we should've been told to expect to hear chain saws as we sit on our balcony and watch the river. It never came up in conversation once! 5. The area had a power outage thru the night. We had no electricity, no water, no phones and most importantly, our gas fireplace did not work. We froze! When we walked up to the office to inquire about getting some help, we were told that "your particular room has a 'finicky' knob. It has to be turned 4 total whole turns, not the "1/4 to 1/2 turns" listed on the fireplace instructions." When asked why we weren't told of this when checking in, they said it was on the list to be fixed, but they were working to get our room ready for our early arrival ( of 2pm instead of 3pm), that they didn't have time to fix it or TELL US"?!?!?? Because we couldn't warm up or have our breakfast there, which is fixed into the price, we had to drive elsewhere to find a restaurant for breakfast. Upon our return, the power was back on. I spoke to the manager and was given a $20 refund. Ha! Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, Wa

Beautiful cabins right on the rogue River on with

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful cabins right on the rogue River on with private porches and fireplaces. A beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful room. Nice view of the river. Fireplace, bathrobes,and a great bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Wonderful, Rustic Log Cabin exceeds expectations

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff could not have been nicer, accommodations including rare, small touches 9/10.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful experience. Home away from home! The service was excellent. Great quality for a great price!
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
There's one problem we encounter. We got there late new years eve. For some reason, the next door decided to take a long bath, and the noise of the running water and the jucussi tube running makes us not able to enjoy the quietness of the room we expect at that hour.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great cabins,view, and BFast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great little cabins and private. Beautiful amazing river right there. Incredible breakfast included.