Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely, romantic getaway. I can't wait to come back in the spring because the beauty of the grounds will just add to the experience.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Nahant, MA

an artful, caring B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times now and love it for the suburban setting which is convenient to everything on the Main Line, the gorgeous rooms and private baths, the homemade breakfasts, and the innkeepers who have lovingly created an artful home with a creative flourish that makes staying at the Marriott seem stale and cold by comparison!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: I like the natural and quiet environment around. I love the decoration of the room which is the same as shown in the webiste.
Cons: It is better than I expected
Location: We took a cab to dine at Media and it just took a few minutes and about 10 dollars. Media is a small but beautiful town with good restaurants
We stayed there for 4 nights while we sent our daughter to attend Swarthmore College. Very peaceful environment with tree and flowers around. The color, lightings, furniture and linen are well matched. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Great staff with good hospitality. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Despite we needed to call a cab every time we visited our daughter at Swarthmore, it still worth it. It took about 10 minutes and about 15 US dollar for a single journey from the cottage to Swarthmore College. Would definitely come back again if visit Swarthmore in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Beautiful, quiet and restful!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This was my first Bed & Breakfast experience. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return. One of the best nights sleep I have ever had. The bed was sooooo comfortable. The flowers and scenery were breath taking. The layout and design left me in awe. The gracious hospitality and the breakfast were outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B near a very nice little town

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. The staff and owners were very nice. We'll go again.
Cons: We could have used more light in our room - the Master Suite
Location: The little town of Media is really nice.
We were in the area for the first time, and we enjoy the B&B experience rather than the McHotel experience. Alpenhof was a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Hong Kong

Best bed and breakfast experience I've ever had

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really great experience all around. Located near the sites you'd want to see in Philadelphia's suburbs with reasonable access to the city itself, Alpenhof is very convenient and an excellent deal. Great accommodations, distinctive rooms and a good breakfast selection. Highly recommended. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by RUTH from Yorktown Heights, NY

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, warm and friendly bed and breakfast off the beaten path, yet conveniently located to both Philadelphia and Kennett Square (Longwood Gardens). Close to central Media for many fine restaurants. Exceptional attention to detail. Superb breakfast lasting the entire day with many selections. Beautiful home and grounds. Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, The atmosphere of the hotel makes one feel like I'm at home.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Rochester, NY

Exceptional.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Both Judy and Rowland were hosts that were second to none. We already reserved another stay for my son's graduation from Penn in May. Can't wait to see it in the Spring to see the gardens.
5 out of 5
by McKenna from Bretagne

Charme

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Superbe.