Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broomall pa

Easy check in and check out

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Room was nice- small. Elevated Antique style which I like. But antique means creaky noise at random. Wonder how the place would sound with kids running around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chakravarthy

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
over all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Personal service. Like Goldilocks, not too big and not too small.
Cons: Nothing right off the top of our heads.
Location: We are looking forward to coming back for a week to take advantage of some of the ht history in the city, the Brandywine Valley and maybe a run over t
The room was lovely and the dogs well behaved and a welcome touch for us because we left our dog at home. Great breakfast before we hit the road the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Beckles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great comfortable room. B&B well taken care of in wonderful wooded location, with garden and pool for relaxing. Roland was very helpful and runs a well maintained home you will enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alpenhorn. Beautiful house with amazing gardens.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely stay in Delco B&B. Breakfast was great. Owners were personable and helpful. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by Maria

It's perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hands down the loveliest and best B&B I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot!) Beautiful, tranquil setting, glorious gardens, charming hosts and immaculate accommodations, refreshments and amenities. Loved every moment and even on just a business trip I was sorry to leave. Thanks so much for a perfect stay. Hope to be back sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Treasure of Media

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Hidden treasure of Media.Superb breakfast. Amazing hosts. Stunning decoration. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff easy to work with and very helpful.
Location: Location was quiet and close to the airport. Has a lot of local history.
Alpenhorn Bed and Breakfast was a very nice place to stay. It was well taken care of with great history. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Location provided a short and easy drive to the airport.