Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very basic hotel. Convenient location by busy noisy train station. Bar wasn't open at all during weekend???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very busy area. Hard to find parking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is close to all public transit.
Cons: Better A/C and friendlier staff.
The location is very crowded. It is next to rail station and subways, so it is better to not bring a car. The parking lot is very cramped and poorly designed. You have to leave room key in special slot by the door for the lights to come on. The A/C does not work well, so you need to leave window open and have lots of street noise. For one night it was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Birthday weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Could do with the corridor carpets being replaced.
Location: It is only one stop on the SBahn to Koln Hauptbahnhof, and there are many things to do and see.
I took my husband to Koln for his birthday and stayed at Azimut as we had stayed before. Unfortunately they only had twin rooms left and I expected something small and pokey. Wrong. It was huge and on a corner with windows on the two corner sides. The receptionist extremely helpful when asked where there was a good place to eat as I couldn't walk very far. He directed us to a pub around the corner, turns out we could see it from our room it was that close. We had the best schnitzel ever there and the pub landlord was very friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable and we had the best sleep for a long time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was really poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality is deteriorating

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I ordered a room with breakfast, but it took along time at the hotel to persuade them that it is like this. I stayed more than one night and bathroom amenities were never refilled. WiFi is limited to 600 Mb/day and you have to log in every time you want to use it (it is not convenient).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great experience. Due to high occupancy, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The staff was very friendly and certainly met my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario from Montreal

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer service!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit during karnevale

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
great for a quick stay