Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable distance from Hauptbanhof and the Dome

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient and cheap, but not luxurious in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. or Mr., thank you very much for your comment. We are a 3-Star hotel. If you want a luxus hotel you have to book a 5-Star Hotel. But much more expensive in cologne than an 3-Star Hotel. We hope you enjoy your stay in our hotel. Best regards Hotel Boulevard Cologne
4 out of 5
by Chris from Costa Mesa, CA

A three-star super value

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel initially because I was visiting a friend who lived nearby for a few days. The price is really good for its central location. Now...it is not a very new hotel, and the decor is dated, but it is clean and presentable. My bathroom had been renovated with new tile and all. It's really a great value if you don't need a four-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by whatever2

good hotel in a nice location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a big room with a nice sized bathroom. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood with many restaurants nearby. It is located not far from central station. Had good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is expensive

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I stayed at cologne messed time and for that period hotel price rises several times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to centre of town

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice friendly staff, room was clean and had balcony to smoke on. Shower was fantastic, really enjoyed being in there. Breakfast is a large buffet, they do not let you go hungry! Only issues were the pillow (too large - two smaller pillows would have been better) and the fact the radiator didn't work. Overall a good, clean, pleasant hotel in a good location. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I hadn't.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The good: decent location, friendly staff. The bad: No AC, hard bed, and lumpy pillow. Not what would pass as a three star in the States.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Toronto

Okay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Parking was difficult, room was small, only one pillow and blanket available. Wifi was free but kept disconnecting. Pretty typical for an older hotel in Germany. Breakfast was mediocre. Decent location, though.
2 out of 5
by Norman T from Dallas, TX

Just fine if internet isn't important

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly fine hotel where service is friendly though bed is a tad hard (though not unusual for Europe)...18 minutes walk from train station makes it convenient. What was a disaster was internet which came in and out and was terribly slow. using VOIP services like Skype is impossible and I had to use my cell for calls....
5 out of 5
by Business Traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Service Front Desk Welcome to Checkout

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Boulevard was a good choice for my stay in Cologne attending a conference. The reception staff were very accommodating, and the hotel's location was convenient for walking to the locations I needed to reach. Overall I would rate the values as very good.