Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very comfortable beds and kitchen in room. Wish I could have stayed longer than one night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nettie, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and for sharing your amazing experience. We are thrilled to read you loved the comfort of having a kitchenette in your room and had a restful night’s sleep. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, Texas

Awesomeness!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and the rooms were clean and neat.
Cons: The hotel and staff could be in every town i go to for business and fun!
Location: The Ft Worth and Dallas areas are full of daytime and night fun and adventure.
We had a horrible experience with the neighboring hotel and had decided to check out this hotel The staff was wonderful and the entire experience was awesome. Friendly, courteous, caring staff always with a "hello how are you today?" I wish ever hotel experience was like this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Amber, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, hotel lacks comfort entirelu

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room was nicely kept and clean but extremely hot. The window unit did not work, and the room was extremely muggy, smelled musky, and not at all comfortable. The only option the staff gave us was to open the windows to allow fresh air in and that they would call a tech in the morning to fix the unit. The window opening didn’t allow enough cool air in to make the room more comfortable, so we ended up leaving at 9PM and driving three hours home to sleep in the comforts of our own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Average hotel in good location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel has a nice location close to TCU and the museum district, and right on the Trinity River trail. Good restaurants in walking distance. There is a large, smelly garbage dump right by the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cathy, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with our convenient location. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal area to be to Celebrate the short life of a daughter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a nice time with us and that you liked our location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and so convenient!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great! Your service representative 'Sarah' that took care of us was superb!! Close by restaurants and the river walk so cool!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were satisfied with the top-notch service provide by Sarah. Thanks once more for your business to Extended Stay America, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, TX

Nice close to everything

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Would help if the room had two more feet from opening to back wall.
Location: See above
Have stayed at Extended Stays before, but this was by far the best. The location was perfect for us. Close to the Surgical Center, fabulous restaurants, the zoo and the cultural center. The staff was very helpful and when we asked for something, it arrived very quickly. The trail alongside the Trinity was icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to read you liked our outstanding service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Angleton

People very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
People very nice, room clean but smelled of Cigarette Smoke and was smoke free room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant stay and were impressed with our courteous associates, we are sorry for the odor issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will be sure to share your concern with our housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Debra

BAD TIME at EXTENDED STAY FT.WOTH Medical

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
TERRIBLE place ! no ice on property , $5.00 extra per day for service (bed made ,fresh bath linen). Dog feces at door way .,great smell coming in room ! garbage truck at 5 am ! Could barely get pull for shower to come up .pillows like rocks .air freshener of some kind in disk form on ac unit .NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY OR , RECOMMEND THIS PLACE !!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debra, it is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Chet

very good stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
was there for business expo and staff was nice and treated me good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chet, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and were impressed with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management