Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Little Tweeks

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, easily accessible from downtown.
Cons: You could put a plug on the other end of the counter in the bathroom.
Location: We were at Tarrant County Convention Center all week. We were nearby TCU and the Botanic Gardens.
Good location, quiet, minutes from downtown. We stayed 7 days at this hotel. 1st day housekeeping forgot towels; not a problem, we went to front desk and picked some up. 2nd day they forgot coffee and cups; this is a problem since I do need my coffee first thing in the morning. But, my husband went downstairs and got coffee and cups; problem solved. 3rd night we came in about 10:30 p.m. and the room had not been cleaned at all. Dirty towels, waste baskets, bed unmade, etc., etc., We went to front desk and they said they would speak to housekeeping staff. The other 4 days were uneventful and I'm thankful for that. The breakfasts are the "traditional" motel fare: bagels, toast, waffles, eggs, turkey everything. All in all it was a good stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom is adequate and staff are friendly. Just a few glitches in our stay and nothing to really get upset about, just everyday mishaps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Calabash, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. We are sorry to hear that you ran into glitches during your time with us that prevented you from fully being able to enjoy your stay. Your comments will be shared with our staff to ensure that these were isolated incidents. If you should return to the Fort Worth area, we hope you will allow us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Brett M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY.

Great Place.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
First time at any Fairfield, this one got me. Am all hooked. The neighborhood was so peaceful and close to all you need, food, Zoo, Museum, even the Golf Course was just 3miles away. The staff gave their all. Thanks. Am staying at Fairfield locations for now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that you are now hooked on the Fairfield Inn & Suites brand. It's even better that our staff made your stay great too. We look forward to seeing you as our guest again soon! Kind wishes, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel & close to the appt location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place. My wife & I enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel was very clean & we enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lupe, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed our hot tub. We hope to see you back the next time you are in the area! Best wishes, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice area, convenient location but we will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great the hotel rooms were clean but our room was barely touched from a housekeeping stand point. Example, came in and only made the bed, did not leave new towels, coffee cups, soap, etc. and did not clean the bathroom. The beds are very hard, there was never any hot water in the sink, even after reporting to the front desk. Will try another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff and clean rooms. However, I apologize that our housekeeping services were less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my team for improvements. I hope that you will reconsider and allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive another chance to host you. Sincerely, Brett M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location to many wonderful attractions
Cons: Cleaning staff
Location: Lots of art museums. The botanical gardens. 7th street shops. Will Rogers arena. The Rodeo.
The good is that the hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and kept very clean. The only complaint I have about the hotel is the room cleanliness. Well I arrived to a very clean room, each day I would go out and when I came back I noticed the room wasn't cleaned properly. It was never cleaned properly. It seemed all they did was straighten it out and make the bed nothing was wiped down. Towels were replaced, but a washcloth I had used was still hanging on the shower rod. The samples of shampoo were not replaced with the things are used, but just with some random other product. The sink countertop was not cleaned. While the hotel staff was wonderful I have to say the cleaning service was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Please give the blonde lady at the front desk a raise.
Location: Location is near the cultural district in Ft. Worth. I was dismayed it was right on the freeway. I stayed there on July 2nd.
The hotel was adequate but the Lady at the front desk was awesome! She made the experience exceptional as she wanted to make sure of my comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with our front desk staff. We appreciate your kind comments and will be sure they make their way to her. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the nearby freeway. For future visits, we would be happy to accommodate you by placing you on the side of the building away from any potential outside noise. We do hope that we will have the honor of hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff & location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and convenient location. We hope to have you as a guest again when you return to the area! Warm regards, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive! We hope your stay was wonderful and that you'll choose to stay with us again the time you're in the area. Best wishes, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Texas

It was much better than I expected.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I know why it's like that, but I could hardly open my eyes in the pool area because of the chlorine. The pool was so heavily chlorinated.
Location: It was in a great spot with lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. The Zoo was really close. We didn't have time to check other things out.
We came up for an academic competition at TCU, and the hotel was so convenient to where we had to go. The facilities were great, and everything was very clean and very well laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meme, Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our clean hotel. Thank you for bring the pool issue to our attention. We will definitely look into it. If you should return to the area, we hope you will come see us again! Best wishes, Melody C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Stephenville TX

Nice room

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the room layout and style. Very close to restaurants. I needed towels and 3 mins later I had them. Great experience! Thank you ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great rooms and convenient location. We hope to serve you again when you return to the Fort Worth area! Best wishes, Melody C. Assistant General Manager