Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Comfortable beds and nice breakfast bar included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your wonderful review! These are reviews we strive to obtain . Our business guests choose our hotel for the quality of service and location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our luxurious comfortable bed , and our great hot fresh breakfast. All combined, keeps our guests coming back for that exceptional experience . Hope to have you visit again soon ! Kind Regards Carrie Bruce General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Decent hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pleasant stay for one night. Perfect for those that enjoy the convenience of being virtually next to the Medicine Hat Mall, as well as multiple dining choices within close proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your great review , Yes , the mall is close and the dining choices are endless. this is so nice for our guests to have the choice on where they would like to dine or just to take in a movie or just to shop . I hope you enjoyed our breakfast and the pool & hot tub . We hope to have you back in the near future! Kind Regards: Carrie Bruce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean comfortable and friendly staff. Also enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Carrie B, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Thank you for the great review and positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and glad that you found the breakfast great. There is no greater compliment than a guest who is willling to recommend our establishment and for that we thank you. Once again thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Carrie Bruce General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean, tidy room. Great customer service. Great location. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by CarrieB, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for the 5 star review. It is with reviews like yours that we know that we are doing something right. We are happy that you found the rooms clean and the staff service great. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Carrie Bruce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Walking distance to mall and Tim hortons, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Staff was very helpful.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. The room was convenient but furnishings were old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

Nice new building

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Family of 5 - We pulled into town around 7pm and found the front desk to be somewhat slow. We didn't have issues with our check in but others were having problems. The building allows pets, which is cool if you have them with you, but not cool if you don't. LOL. There is a breakfast in the morning that was pretty good - sausage, eggs and the rest of the continental package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback to allow us the ability to learn and grow for the future as a hotel and as a team. I am happy to know that there were no issues regarding your check-in. The time that you arrived to our hotel is a very common time for the desk to be extremely busy with arrivals as well as walk-in guests and reservations on the phone. Our staff is trained to handle these busy periods efficiently and ensure the wait time for our guests is never exceeding. However on rare occasion, there are unforeseen circumstances that occur; which in turn may hold up one of our agents with a particular guest for a longer than normal period of time. We do allow pets and have specified rooms for our guests travelling with pets as to be sure that we do not sell any of these to guests travelling without. Our building is also soundproof and all of our pet rooms are on the main floor; ensuring that none of our guests will be disturbed during their stay with us. Our hot breakfast in the morning is one of the best in Medicine Hat offering an extreme variety of hot and cold options. I am happy to know you were able to enjoy this special feature we offer complimentary to our guests. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back the next time you're in Medicine Hat. Again, thank you for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact any of the staff if we may be of further assistance. Sincerely, Tyanna Gibson Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very very dated - stained carpets, couch - foul odor - wanted to leave - lots of trouble with the booking - show have looked elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Hotels.com. We truly appreciate all of our guest's feedback as it helps us learn and grow and ensure we are always providing our guest's with the best experience possible. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the interior of the rooms. We are an older property and we will be undergoing renovations shortly in regards to our design and furnishings. We take great pride in our hotel and its cleanliness and ensure all of our rooms are inspected prior to releasing them to the public. When looking back at your reservation and going through our records; our staff were unaware of any issues. We ask all our guests to always mention to our staff if something is not up to expectations so we can rectify the matter immediately. Had we known of the situation, I can assure we would have done everything to solve it. I do hope that you give us a chance again next time you visit Medicine Hat to turn your experience around. Again, thank you for your review and please do not hesitate to contact any of our staff if we may be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Tyanna Gibson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels