Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel is being renovated and name change made it hard to find. Nice and clean. Will be nice when it is done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloydminster

medicine hat

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: parking, staff , price and breakfast
Location: tim hortons and mall across the street
nice hotel lots of parking good price and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel was undergoing renovations however it did not affect our stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabri, SK

Modern hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very enjoyable experience. The staff were very friendly, it was quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice place and close to shopping and Starbucks

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice continental breakfast. Friendly, competent staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Great restaurant next door. Tim's coffee and Starbucks super within walking distance. Shopping right across the road with London Drugs, Winners, etc.
Perfect place for me. I will be staying there every time I go to MH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Beautiful Entry, great breakfast.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel was a little hard to find, but the worth it. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was beautiful. A full free breakfast on the second level was incredible and the windows surrounding the eating area offered an amazing view of Medicine Hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: clean room with all the amenities you would find in a room for twice the price
Cons: No complaints! why do I have to have a dislike to complete this survey?
Location: Good location close to a variety of restaurants and services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be excellent once renovations are complete.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Renovations during the day made it hard for my baby to take a nap. Staff was very apologetic and renos did wrap up around 4:30pm.
Location: Very close to highway so it was convenient as a stop over point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

changing ownership

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
good value, now. changing ownership. renovations underway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
When we arrived, they first checked my ID then asked my boyfriend for his ID. We asked him why need both of our ID, the front desk guy said for "security reason". That made us wonder why he said that. The second day we asked another front desk lady about why my boyfriend's ID was also required, she said because he's British accent. Also someone knocked at 9am in the morning and someone came in the room before we even got chance to answered. This hotel is extremely ridiculous.