Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was hot, in lobby pool area and room. Finally got a fan going to cool off a bit. Dated and no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff. My only complaint was that there was mold in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Poor air conditioning

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Several restaurants closeby.
It was 30+ degrees and the AC was barely cool. We called the desk and were told it was an old system, and brought a fan. Hot air moving is still hot air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay, BC

Convenient for our Needs

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We chose the hotel for it's location and would stay again because we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

Posted Jul 24, 2017
VISITING MY BROTHER WHO LIVE AT MEDICINE HAT FOR 10 DAYS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very adequate lodging! Comfortable, clean, and very nice pool facilities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont pick this one.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Outdated, loose plugins, not enough plugins for two cell phones and an iPad, tiny bathroom, sink outside the bathroom had no counter space, wifi was very unpredictable and kept cutting out, tv quit halfway through a program we were watching and the front desk told us "oh it should come back on soon" (it never did), dirty bathroom, asked for extra towels and they weren't provided, everything smelled like curry from the East Indian restaurant downstairs, painted over old wallpaper to make it look more modern (did a sloppy job). Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carstairs Alberta

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pool was wonderful with great hours. Staff was nice with good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetaskiwin ab

To hot

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pool half works the air condioner was really old and the restraunt one wad broken for the 3 days we where there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not overly impressed!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It may not have been so bad if the hotel had proper air conditioning! It was sort of working for some rooms but not at all in other rooms. My family had 4 rooms booked for the weekend one room worked kind of alright, 2 rooms worked minimal at best and one room didn't work at all. The temperature in medicine hat for the weekend was between 34°C and 38°C so AC was very much needed. My sister's room also didn't have a working phone, they had a medical emergency and couldn't call the front desk for help . . . Luckily it wasn't life threatening!!! The staff seemed friendly and were happy to address our questions but there was very little they could do about our bigger issues. Overall I would not stay here again. If they were the only hotel available I would drive the hour to Brooks and stay there!