Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very Disappointed! :(

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The water slide was fun and the comforters on the bed were nice and soft.
Cons: Tell people in advance if any feature is broken/ not working!!! Fix broking down features.
The room was ok. But the staff were very lazy + slow to put on the water slide and the kiddie spray area. They also said the lazy-suzy area was not working, that would have been some thing I would have wanted to know before we booked our room, seeing that was the reason we were going to stay at the hotel! :( Very Disappointing!! Also at check-in we were told were to go for breakfast but was neglected to be told that it wasn't complimentary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A hotel close to the Trans Canada HWY.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is gloomy and is mainly horizontal in layout, hence longish walks between resteraunt,bar etc. The bar was closed all of the long weekend - planned to be! We were on the seond floor, only stairs, no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

Spent two hours at pool!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The pool and water slide was great for whole family. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Short walk for places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Need more staff and update airconditioners. Maybe new carpets due musky smell.
Pool was great for kids. Hotel is old and rooms and hallway musky. Air conditioner doesn't work well. Bed comfortable and rooms overall clean. Only one gal check in and had checked in early and then came back as room was not done and waited over half hr to check in. Other guests had wait for towels, and ice etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel Room + room and bathroom decently clean + fridge, coffee and microwave - small non HD tv - stairs to 2nd level no elevator - bed and pillows could be better + Pool and hot tub maintained well + Great price Did not go to the attached restaurant or bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

pool wasn't really busy, so the noise level was gr

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were there just overnight and didn't stay much in our hotel. We did use the hot tub/pool area and enjoyed that both in the evening and early morning. The staff was very pleasant. The noise in the hallway overnight was non- existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ywg

Pool only good thing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Rooms old,people smoking pot in rooms. Front desk checked me out 90 minutes after arrival. Only found out after my key card was cancelled. They did fix in a timely manner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
When I ordered I said I want a room with 2 queen beds and when we arrived we had a room with 2 double beds. We left early morning and asked for hot water as we did not eat breakfast but there was no such thing . Not recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

In Medicine Hat for a wedding

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything worked like it's supposed to. The air conditioner kept the room cold (I like it cold) and the shower stayed hot and consistent pressure.
Cons: Only thing I can think of was the cupboard behind the front reception desk. It needs some stain or varnish and cover the hole.
I stay in lots of hotels and found this one great. Key things to me are air conditioning, bed comfort and shower. All were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fun pool water slide for 3 to 9 year olds low maintainace for parents good fun.