Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly staff with terrible facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the facility is in bad condition. Two days before our checking out, I told the front desk to cancel our shuttle reservation but he was so reluctant to do it. They don't have shuttle but car anyway and charge $170 to the airport. However a Texi driver offered $100. The shower dead was broken and bathroom was that clean. We need to have sippers when taking showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ttraditional but super clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is not your regular 5 stars hotel. The reception and our room was desperate but close to each other. Basically a Riad is like a house with rooms. The rooms are clean and get cleaned and tied everyday. The he breakfast is no an open buffet, only what's on the menus which is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Dinner menu and food quality mediocre at best. Had to use off site property restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted May 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great breakfast, calm away from the business of Marrakech
Location: Excellent location once we found it, best to ring hotel when you get close as taxis can't actually drop you outside the Riad, as inside the medina
Staff were so helpful and friendly, location is great as inside the medina and easily able to walk to square and souks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

simple but charming riad close to the square

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: everything you want to see is walking distance - souks, main square, palace, mosque
we had excellent service at this riad which is a walking distance to everything you'll want to visit in Marrakech. It is simple but charming, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Lovely place

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Its style and staff
Location: Right in the middle of the old town. within walking distance of all the sites that the old town has to offer. Easy taxi ride to the new town
Great authentic Riad in a perfect location. The staff were all really nice, polite and super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: love the location!
Location: very close to the Bahia Palais but tucked in it's own corner...super quiet.
We just spent 4 nights here with our 7 year old; what a great experience! The staff are simply superb and the rooms are fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Very central to central medina.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Authentic Riad with lots of antique pieces of Moraccan furniture and pottery. Pool very small but there is a jacuzzi on the roof terrace for keeping cool. Roof terrace is a nice place to sit with the mosques calling to prayer echoing around it. Service superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice riad in Medina!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Would be a good choice if you want to be close to old city. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My recommendation is pool should be heated water as it is not possible to use it due to the fact that it is under the shade and overall area is cold. Also rooftops would be used more and would have more welcoming feel if decorated in better syle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were wonderful and the riad we stayed in was perfect.
The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the city. The riad is beautiful and the staff were excellent, they couldn't have been more helpful. The city itself is fascinating, vibrant and safe. We enjoyed our stay immensely! Thank you! As a side note, please be aware that we were sold a cash card at the exchange at the airport which didn't work. We were not the only ones who had this problem. Take cash would be our advice.