Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allison

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bilal from Canada

great place and even better service

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great it was very clean and the customer service was amazing the host spoke English and few other languages. Helped set up desert tour and other activities and told us about places to see when in marrakech. The place is only 10 min walking distance to the main madina square and also very close to other great attractions.
5 out of 5
by Zaahir from Leicester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Nice spacious rooms. Location is difficult to find the first time as it is in an alley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
nice stay in this Riad. Staff were very helpful and can organise excusrsions if required. Rooms and Breakfast are basic but the stay was more about the Riad experience.Located about 15 mins walk from the main square. Would advise getting airport transfer as Riad is located is a side street which may be difficult to find.
4 out of 5
by A Peyron from France

Great Riad in center close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in a this Riad. Staff was lovely and Riad location was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from UK

Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: The Balthazar room could have a curtain between the bedroom and living room area so that the air conditioning is more effective.
Location: 5 mins from the Souks and Medina. Great street food in the Medina.
The riad was immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Once we had found the hotel once, we didn't find it a problem to get back there again. The breakfast was delicious and served to us when we asked for it. The rooftop terrace was lovely to sit on in the evening and was quiet, despite being so lose to the Medina. We had a very relaxing time there and would definitely go back again and again. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by JJ from Ottawa, Canada

Good Riad away from main square

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel: The room was clean but it's an old building so there was rust on the copper pipe (aka sink faucet), no shower privacy, old rough towels. They did provide a bar of soap and shampoo, the room was also very spacious compared to other Riads. There was a big rooftop terrace with tanning beds, chairs and a shaded area with tables and couches. You could also have your breakfast up there. It was quite nice. Quality of service: The quality of service was decent. Note the language barrier: If you arrive in the evening, the person/housekeeper who greets you doesn't speak English and very little French. They are very nice people but it's difficult to communicate with them so don't expect touristy information. Location: The location is in the Medina but not in the middle of the action, it's about a 10 minute walk to the main center. Breakfast: The breakfast there was really good compared to other Riads. They served fresh orange juice, coffee and mint tea, crepe, croissant, lemon cake and bread with butter and jam. Other Riads only served orange juice, tea, coffee, bread with butter and jam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, AWFUL owner.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: The owner was rude, insulting, aggressive and horrible to deal with.
Whilst the Riad itself and the local staff seemed great, the owner was nothing short of absolutely horrendous. Her response to my REQUEST to cancel a second night booking due to unforeseen scheduling issues was met with agression from the start and an accusation (without hearing me out to the contrary) that I was refusing to pay and that I was "blackmailing her" to not pay a second night, which was fanciful. She then proceeded to insult, rant and rave before eventually agreeing to cancel the full booking altogether. I would definitely NOT recommend this Riad in any way shape or form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

wonderful riad

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: clean and lots of hhot water
Cons: wifi only in common areas
Location: tricky at first
beautiful room and lovely people! we would reccommend the airport transfer however. the wifi is only available in the common area on the first floor but still a wonderful riad!