Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goma

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Was the best place I’ve stayed in Marrakesh—better than Maison Arabe. Décor was simple and beautiful with spare soothing lines. Staff were particularly friendly and solicitous to our group. Location was v convenient. Really great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea, Essex, UK

Pretty riad, central location, great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pretty riad, centrally located but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the souk for some peace. Lovely roof terrace. Staff can’t do enough for you and make you feel very special and at home. Only downside, while the food was tasty, the quality was not as good as restaurants in town but priced the same. Also the hotel driver is quite expensive for transfers/trips compared to local taxis but staff are happy to arrange the latter for you instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by EL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: We had a problem with the driver allocated to us other than that an exemplary stay.
Really super Riad close enough to get to the Medina in under 10 minutes. Welcoming and helpful staff and I highly recommend. Enjoyed the hammam experience in the hotel grounds, breakfast options were good in fact all the food we ate here was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by EL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Please come back soon. Kindly note that we are in the medina. The Djema el Fna is a 10 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally Awful!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid this Riad/hotel 100%...much better ones all over town. We had an awful time here and would never return. The food is ok-ish, service is terrible. You feel like you are just being watched all the time and that they just want your money. They even told us this, "spend all your money here". Not professional at all. The spa is a joke, lazy lazy staff. Go to a professional spa....with better service and prices. Book here at your own risk...you've been warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Eben, Hotel Management
This client demanded money from us to not publish a nasty review. We have copies of their threatening messages.
4 out of 5
by Paolo

Unique Riad

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing riad for style and service. The terrace view over storks' nest are unique. Only one grey area...bed comfort in my Safary room was not the greates but the room decor, atmosphere and cleanliness were top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful oasis of calm

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was fantastic (welcoming, friendly, helpful, etc) in every respect. The place itself was conveniently located and perfect for enjoyment and relaxation. Will definitely return anytime I'm in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique riad, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a charming riad located next to the Badi Palace, and within 15 minutes' walk to the Jemaa el Fna and the souks. The staff at Dar Les Cigognes are wonderfully hospitable and did everything to accommodate our needs. Our suite was spacious and well-decorated and the lovely argan oil toiletries were replenished every day of our 6-night stay. Breakfast on the terrace was fulsome --- the petit dejeuner complet has everything you could possibly want (fruit, selection of breads, Moroccan crepes, pancakes, cake, omelette, yoghurt, coffee, tea and orange juice) --- and the Salt Restaurant offers an excellent 5-course set menu every night that provides a Moroccan gourmet experience without requiring you to set foot outside of the riad. Perfect for those evenings when the bustle of the souks become too much. We would recommend this riad to Marrakech visitors wanting a boutique hotel experience at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location. We really liked the place.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: rooms clean, very cozy and lovely terrace.
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice and jacuzzi facilities included. Tv in the room would be nice:)
Location: nice location. easy to walk and close to the main square.
Excellent experience and very nice staff and specially manager she was very helpful and super friendly. However breakfast was not included I' m afraid and jacuzzi facilities was extra. Even tho we been told it's free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very noisy day and night. Not what o expected by reading the reviews. Not 5 star more like a 3 star if lucky
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by EL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please do drop us a line and provide us direct feedback so that we can address your concerns for future guests. info at lescigognes dot com